We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valmer Resort(Mahe Island)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa(Anse Louis)
US$2,237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$712
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokogrove Chalets(Anse Royale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fleur de Sel(Anse Royale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
17
32
16
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
16
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomdelicious indian cuisineparathala diguecomfortable bedper daytaxipharmacycerealmahebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 90 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2016

The Hotel has an amazing view ; Newly renovated rooms of the property are beautifully done up its totally worth the extra money.
Food is another highlight of the property!!
They serve some very nice Creole and Indian cuisine.
Not to forget the amazing creole hospitality :) ....Staff is very cheerful.
We had a wonderful experience at Le Relax :) Will visit again,

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TheTwoOfUs247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we would liek to thank you again for the word of encouragement, and we look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to Seychelles..

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Its a Wounder stay in Le Relax Mahe , the hotel view is good view and Good Service , Very good friendly Staff. Rooms were neat. keep it up!! And also they very much helped to final time in airport transport .Thank You very Much for alll !!! Keep it good job!!!!!

Room Tip: Best View , All Shop for very close to hotel
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank markhendry20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, to our guests expectation.
Thank you again, and we look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to Seychelles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Let's start with the reception... In fact there is no one at the reception at any time of the day. If you need something and do not want to wait for 2 hours, you will have to look for someone from the hotel staff on the territory of the hotel.
The room: our room was tiny and dark with the very narrow and not comfortable bed (still have pain in my back and neck). The sheets were with holes!
Toilet in the room did not work properly - it was just miserable to struggle with the water evacuation all the time.
Wi-fi in the hotel is not for free - need to pay 15 euros per hour (if you want it which I doubt).
We have spent 2 nights in this hotel and decided to move to another one in order not to ruin our holidays and have nice memories of these beautiful islands. It was not possible to return the money but at least we we spent next 5 days in a nice place.
You can definitely get 100 times better quality of accommodation on Mahe at the same cost.
These guys need to reconsider their concept as well as renovate the hotel itself.

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel. If you go, don't take a small room - it is just awful
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tatiana277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our product and service.
rest assure that each points had been well taken note and we have improve for our guest satisfaction.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016

We went to Le Relax on La Digue / and Praslin just after Christmas (15) with our entire family and have to say we had a wonderful time - The staff were absolutely fantastic - Nothing was ever too much for these guys - The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD !!! and the location of the hotel could not have been better on both Islands - On La Digue I think there are two Le Relax's - We stayed at the one a little bit away from the village, right on the most magnificent beach - We felt completely spoiled !!! and on Praslin we felt we had the same experience - Couldn't recommend this place enough !!! Ben, Itsy, JRM, Kate, ALex and crew !!!

Room Tip: The higher up the hill the better I'd say !!! (La Digue Relax)
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BENNYB_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thank You So Much for giving us you valuable comments & enjoyed our friendly services. we are happy to note that you enjoyed our food ,and the perfect location the hotels are position. We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to seychelles.

Regards,
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Location of the hotel is perfect for those who hire a car -at the hotel also possible! Nice beach nearby,for snorkeling perfect.
Very quite place. Waitress does not understand what you want ( i mean boiled eggs!), can not explain what will be served-No atmosphere- too expensive for bad service. You have to wait long time for the food. No free WIFI ! Empty minibar.
No leaflets available at the reception. The receptionist was not able to tell us how far the famous Jardin de Roy was ( cc.4 km).
Kaz Kreol restaurant by foot reachable from there-worth it to move anywhere else to eat.

Room Tip: The rooms are in the garden , all attached. Those at the end are more noisy because of barking dogs from the neighborhood and car parking.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaffefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us.

We have a new dynamic team experience and well trained to guarantee the best service. we would like to assure you that the points brought forward had been well taken note and had been followed closely.

we look forward to your stay with us in your next visit to Seychelles.

sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews