We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
7
30
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
30
10
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at other hotels in the area I was desperate for a hotel that was roomy for my 6ft3in mass.

The room was perfect and kept very clean. Room is spacious for a hotel in Japan.

Breakfast was good

Location is a 1-2 block walk from public transportation and on the side of the tracks where most of the good food is (and karaoke)

I will stay here on my next trip

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank The_Traveling_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is within walking distance from nearby kariya station. Comes with free wifi. Breakfast is simple yet delicious. The hotel is clean and quite new. Washroom comes with bath tub as well. Price is reasonable with basic amenities.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Keelyntee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Like so many Japanese business hotels, this hotel is clean, comfortable, and efficient in all aspects. Love the breakfast and enjoyed interacting with the friendly staff. The hotel is just next door to Kariya Station for train and bus travelers. Unlike some of the older hotels, this hotel has individual thermostats for controlling room temp. Yes, it's small but its very comfortable and efficient.

Room tip: Clear window room is better than rooms with glass block, so you can have a view and not feel chlostrophobic due to small space.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

I visit Kariya often on business, so I've tried several hotels there. This place is best for the Japan-inexperienced Western traveler. The std rooms are a bit larger, the TV has more English channels and the breakfast buffet has more familiar options. Sunkus 24hr market is just across the street for instant snacks or pre-paid phone minutes.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nofam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights in this hotel while traveling in Japan. The breakfast was a good mix of Japanese and western style. The room was small, but comfortable. The decor was modern and clean. The hotel was close to convenience stores, shops and the JR train. Unfortunately, I had to stay on a smoking floor which was incredibly smelly and overwhelming. Other than that, I was completely satisfied. Great choice!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke0588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews