We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
102
28
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
28
8
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2021

Fantastic experience, the food was delicious, beautiful and simple cabins, lot's of activities, the workers very friendly and accommodating, learned a lot from the guides, saw many monkeys from the boat, the lodge and in hikes. We found gold, and the puppy (Puca) meaning red in the Kichwa language was very friendly and cute.

Highly recommend Liana Lodge,
Thank you very much to the Liana Lodge team!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rodrigosW8924PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2020

Been here quite many times now and we are always very satisfied with our stay here. The cabins are really nice and cosy, the guides are very good and there are activities for all ages. It´s the best place to relax for some days in the djungel, it´s calm and silent, the only sounds you can in the night are the sounds of the rainforest. Best of all; the amazing food! Even though we needed special food due to allergies the food was always delicious and varying.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gbg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René H, Manager at Liana Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

thank you very much for your comments describing your positive experiences during your recent stay with us. we would be pleased to welcome you again here in the rainforest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Forty five minutes out of Tena, then a 10 minute boat ride out of Puerto Barantilla. Guest community area was lovely to look at, but no comfortable seating. Meals were good, tons of food if you are a hearty eater.
Cabins were rustic but had everything one needed.

Our issues had to do with the overall vibe of the place. Not really friendly or welcoming anytime during our stay. We are English speakers and none of the included activities had an English speaking guide. One member in our group spoke a tiny bit of Spanish and spent his time translating. Many of the activities were a bit repetitive. The area is not very remote and it takes a long time to get there from Quito.

Not sure I can recommend heartily.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We stayed three nights at Liana Lodge at joined several of their tours. We always got the same guide assigned and Christian did a great job sharing his homeland with us. We visited the jungle, the local community and could try out several activities. Beside the tours we were embedded in the caring and helpful environment of the lodge with delicious food, supportive staff and a beautiful setting on the riverside.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rangkaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Did not stay at liana lodge but at the nearby runa huasi which is less a lodge than some neat cabanas and communal area/hut where the meals are provided. Run by a friendly local family it provides the same activities as liana lodge at half the price. Plus more authentic athmosphere with tarantulas in the dining hall and giant grasshoppers on the river facing balcony. For reservations call jorge 0969277710 or 063062312. excellent value for money, highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank encamino18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews