We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in a quaint mountain setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bougainvillea in Bloom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bougainvillea in Bloom
Villa Entrance Porch Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Bougainvillea in Bloom
Villa Entrance
Porch Area
Pool
Front terrace
Relax and Enjoy the views
A Shaded Spot for Lunch
Spacious Barbecue Terrace
Dining Area at Barbeque Terrace
Lounge Area
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Newly Renovated Bathroom
Village View From Terrace
Archez Village
Peace Monument Sayalonga
Torre Del Mar Beach in January
Torre Del Mar Beach in January
Sunset Over the Village
The Sky at Night
Archez at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Archez, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigdogWir...
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a quaint mountain setting”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just got back from two weeks in this lovely villa. It's very well equipped, with everything you need for a relaxing holiday in the sun. Located above the village of Archez, it's a few minutes walk, or a very short drive to make use of the village amenities. The location is near the top of what one previous client refers to as 'heart attack hill', which gives some idea of how steep a climb it is! The villa is owned by a lovely lady (Margaret), who provided a wealth of information about the area, and suggestions for places to eat out.
The pool was quite cold, but then again, it was only May, and it made a great place to chill after lying in the hot sun.
The villa is ideally suited to a small family or two couples, and the location lends itself to walking and trips to the coast, which is a 30 minute drive downhill on a twisty but well surfaced road. Another 30 minutes will see you at Malaga airport, so it's easy to get to as well. Overall, a lovely well maintained and well equipped holiday villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and you are more than welcome to return. There is a gentler way to walk to our villa by following the road round to the right after you pass restaurante venta el curro on your right hand side. After following this road round you will then be walking down towards our house instead of up. Takes about 5 minutes longer but a bit easier to deal with. I do walk up the steep way as I find that it helps to offset the calories from the local food Thank you for your lovely comments about our house, we have tried to equip it with everything that we think people, including ourselves, will need for a holiday.
Hope to see you again in the future
Best Regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortimers...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect-the villa, it's grounds, the views, the village but especially Margaret”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Best ever. The villa has all you need for a perfect holiday. The views from the grounds are unbeatable-Archez, Canillas, the countryside,the valleys, the little stream flowing through Archez (and it's relaxing 'babbling brook' noise which you can hear from the grounds),the mountain. Archez should be renamed 'Friendly' as this sums up the people perfectly.
And Margaret is undoubtedly the best landlord we have had the pleasure of dealing with in 20 years of such holidays. So kind and helpful-even arranging car hire for us and, after our holiday, helping us find somewhere for a long winter stay.
We could find no fault with anything. The best 4 week holiday we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm, peaceful atmosphere at the villa. You have to be here to appreciate it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you both in our house for a month. You have been the perfect guests. As you know, I am now in Spain for a short holiday and having spent a few days here, I now know that, not only have you fallen in love with Archez, but the Archeos have also fallen in love with you They are so looking forward to welcoming you back for a 6 month stay later in the year and I am also looking forward to meeting you in Spain. Thank you for the lovely things that you have said about me, I really appreciate it but it was no problem for me to arrange a car and walking guide for you and I am only glad that all went according to plan. It makes sense when renting from an owner to tap into their knowledge and contacts. You are both very welcome to return at any time in the future but in the meantime I will continue looking for a six month rental for you.
Hasta Pronto
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect.....”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at la casa de flores. My husband and I were looking for complete relaxation so no car hire. Instead we used the services of the ever reliable and very reasonably priced Maria (local taxi service). She picked us up from the airport and on the way to the villa we stopped at the local supermarket in Archez where we stocked up with everything we needed - water, wine, bread etc. We used this supermarket throughout our stay, it had everything we required and the most pleasant owners - much like everyone we met in Archez. The villa is absolutely wonderful - beautifully presented, extremely comfortable, very well stocked and beautifully clean. Outside areas are amazing and so spacious. Also plenty of covered areas when shade is required. The pool is terrific and also very clean and well maintained. Picking your oranges and lemons from trees in the beautiful garden .......you know you are not at home! Would highly recommend local restaurants and bars. We also used Maria's taxi to get to the next village where we ate at a fabulous restaurant which turned out to be her father's. No problem getting a taxi home! The view from the terrace of this restaurant and also Archez's own Extremena restaurant are amazing. My husband highly recommends Extramena's fish soup and seafood paella. I can say without hesitation that this is one of the best places we have ever visited on holiday. Finally, many thanks to the owner Margaret for all her fantastic advice and assistance. We are already planning our return visit. Absolutely love this place and have recommended it to so many people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you both back at our house again and It is great that you are now planning your third stay with us. Thank you also for recommending us to your friends as we have already received 2 bookings from them! Maria, our local taxi driver, will be pleased to hear that you have praised her, she really is great. the majority of our guests are now booking Maria instead of renting a car, now that we have 5 good rstaurants in the village and another 4 in the next village, there is really no need for someone to be the designated driver. And, yes, her dads restaurant is lovely we always make a point of visiting it when we are over. Great that you have made use of the fruit on the trees, the almonds are also lovely. The local supermarket is very well stocked and the owners are very friendly. I know that all of the local businesses really appreciate the custom that they receive from the visitors to our villa as tourism is really important to the small villages and they are always keen to tell us how nice our visitors have been, but we already know that anyway :). You have set the scene for my own trip over at the weekend now. I will pass on your comments about the high standard of cleanliness to Jenny and Carl,our property managers. They do a brilliant job.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing