We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Kumbakonam”
Review of Sara Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sara Regency
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kumbakonam
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I had been to Kumbakonam several times in the past and finding a good hotel had always been a challenge. But not anymore, Sara Regency, Kumbakonam is the best choice. We first noticed the reviews and pics of the Trip advisor and took a call on this hotel. We were happy about our choice. Throughout the stay it was a pleasant experience. The Staffs were courteous and were prompt in response. This hotel is the best value for money you can expect in Kumbakonam.
The hotel has aesthetically designed rooms ,well maintained and pretty clean. We had a tight schedule for going around temples, this place was very much convenient for our travel and when we returned from the temples after a hectic travel, we were able to take rest peacefully and start the next day refreshingly. Thanks to the excellent room service.
The Multi cuisine restaurant offers delectable food varieties. The Hotel offers well prepared Breakfast spread which included a wide range Indian Breakfast items (Sweet pudding, idly, pongal, poori, vada, dosa, bread, juice with Coffee or Tea ) .

In short, Sara offers an excellent value for money and would recommend this to anyone who visits Kumbakonam.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Itsprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Itsprabhu
Thank you for taking the time to write of your wonderful experience at Sara Regency Kumbakonam. We are happy to have made your stay memorable.
Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager, Sara Regency Kumbakonam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

A valued,worthy 3 star hotel with excellent facilities inside and a multi cuisine 3 star restaurant with various vareity of dishes which can be preferred with a mind of fulfilled joy...The one and only worthy hotel in temple town kumbakonam...so I personally reccommend all to try atleast once...

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Naren6419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Naren 6419
Thank you for taking the time to post your gleaming review of your stay on TripAdvisor .
All of our staff will be delighted to read it. We do hope you were pleased with your experience at Sara Regency Kumbakonam.

Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager , Sara Regency Kumbakonam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed here with my boss on Nov 10th 2011. Its a pretty new hotel inaugurated on Oct 23rd 2011. Everything was new and I suppose we were one of the first timers in the hotel. The rooms were excellent and pretty clean. Each room has an 32' LCD. The receptionalist was prompt to inform us that the geyser was not yet setup and they would fetch hot water on request which they did immediately. Food service was also quick. You have to enter the life thru a door and get off the lift thru another door which was kinda peculiar. They dont have a bar as of now as it takes 6 months to apply for the license. There were only Tamil & Telugu channels in their TATA Sky cable which might be a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maddy3561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear maddy 3561
We always welcome positive review of our hotel . Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your past stay in Nov 2011.We are happy to have left such a good impression on you and hope you will continue to stop in when you visit Kumbakonam.

Warm Regards, Guest Relations manager , Sara Regency Kumbakonam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Serge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ThommyUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhanKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MarieAtik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
4.4 km away
INDeco Swamimalai
INDeco Swamimalai
#1 of 25 in Kumbakonam
289 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn VIHA
Quality Inn VIHA
#4 of 25 in Kumbakonam
152 reviews
1.6 km away
Sivamurugan Hotels
Sivamurugan Hotels
#3 of 25 in Kumbakonam
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1
1.4 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#13 of 25 in Kumbakonam
43 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#8 of 25 in Kumbakonam
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Regency

Address: 45/1 Chennai Road | Palakarai, Kumbakonam 612002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Thanjavur District > Kumbakonam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kumbakonam
Price Range: $37 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sara Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 3-star hotel based in Kumbakonam. Sara Regency was built to crate a new benchmark in hospitality. We have used the finest possible materials and interior designers to create a heaven like atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sara Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing