We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful find in Bosham”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bosham, Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rutlandho...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Bosham”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at the Courtyard Studio. It was perfect for our needs. Delightfully decorated with everything thought of to make for a comfortable stay. Ideally positioned in the heart of the village close to the harbor. Doreen was very friendly and helpful with local information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The general ambience and privacy
Liked least: Nothing - it was lovely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Thank you for the review. It was lovely to meet you and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Bosham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Materiana
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The place I long to go back to.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

The perfect place to have the peace and quiet that we all need in our lives at one time or another. The beautiful interior makes it the perfect place to play scrabble when its raining or come back to having been on the beach, no matter what the weather.
The thoughtfulness of the host was unmatched. Cereal, jam; bread and milk in the fridge. The kind of things you would expect from a host who was a dear friend. Not only that but it is absolutely spotless!
I cannot wait to go back and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area. We loved it and thought it was worth every penny and more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Thank you for the review. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Bosham at the Courtyard Studio and I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamgav
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home - the perfect accommodation for a couples' getaway.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Situated adjacent to the harbour in picturesque Bosham, a converted garage studio bungalow which was clean, cosy, well equipped and furnished to high standards.

Being a spur-of-the-moment decision we were grateful to have our booking enquiry accepted that night and finalised the next day. Doreen provided helpful instructions on how to get to the harbour car park where she met us at our car, a very close walk to the property. Taking the cost of parking into account, the rate was good value for money.

A quick and helpful explanation was all that was needed - everything had been thought of to ensure a pleasant and relaxing stay. The compact interior was well designed, cosy and furnished to a high standard, creating both a truly pleasurable environment whilst retaining well-functioning kitchen, lounge and bed areas. Underfloor heating throughout ensured our feet were always toasty - an especially nice surprise when stepping into the en-suite shower room. At night it was just able to keep up with the chilly December weather but I have no doubt that an extra heater would be provided if necessary.

Doreen had even provided a fresh loaf of bread, milk, cereal, jam, tea, coffee - all of the fixings to ensure you could enjoy a leisurely breakfast without having to venture out. A decent ceramic hob came in handy when we prepared our fondue and the well equipped kitchenette would cater for most needs.

I must admit that we ended up staying in for the majority of our short time in Bosham - partly the weather, but mostly because it was just a lovely place to stay and enjoy some rare privacy. I'm glad that we decided to dine in, although the local pub (The Anchor Bleu) deserves a visit. Bosham is a delightful little village with its boats, views over the expansive harbour, Saxon church and a large craft shop. Great driving roads all around the area too. West Wittering beach is 25 mins away - a quintessential English sandy beach which drew us to the area in the first place.

Perfect for a getaway for two but probably a bit too small to bring kids - although the sofa looks comfortable enough to sleep on. We hope to return next year for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, good privacy, lovely host, well designed, cosy, everything well thought out and to a high standard.
Liked least: Might be a bit chilly on a really cold day but I'm sure that would be easily rectified with the addition of an electric heater.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it is very much appreciated.
I look forward to your next visit.
With best wishes,
Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing