We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$85
eDreamsUS$85
Agoda.comUS$85
TripadvisorUS$85
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
54
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hole golf course ferry landing bbq area bar fridge beds were comfortable road trip place to stay ken needles bbqs microwave guests groceries motorcycle hosts nakusp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This lovely little oasis was exactly what we needed. Very pleasant, kind owners & staff & an extremely clean, cozy, comfortable room. The spotless, beautiful landscaped grounds are very inviting & offer picturesque lake views.
This motel is a definite hidden gem & well worth your trip.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V8995ZHrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

OMG. A gem in the lakes district!! Beautiful visually, well appointed and very gracious hosts.
Super clean and very comfortable!
We had a kitchenette; everything we needed including coffee. WE also had our choice of bbq's ( new and clean) .
The motel overlooks the lake and is very close to the ferry!
Highly recommend this lovely, reasonably priced motel!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank micheletN6759IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow. Ken and Liz were really just awesome, their son Darcy too, and Sylvia, Donovan and Joy. We have never been treated like this ANYWHERE, EVER, and we have traveled a lot, Vietnam, Cambodia, China, and I have traveled all over the southern half of BC, up to Williams Lake. What a great bunch of people, we felt like family. The room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, but who needs fancy when people treat you SO well? The beds were nice, and it was SPOTLESSLY clean, my wife is a total clean freak, and she was happy with it, if she can't find anything to complain about, its CLEAN. There was a problem with the door lock on our room, Darcy fixed it right away. We went up there to look at a property, more than anything, it was the staff at Arrow Motel that convinced us this is the community we want to live in, and raise our daughter in.
There is no restaurant in town, they gave us a heads-up on this before we came, so we brought our own food, they provide gas BBQ's that are just as spotless as the rooms. I really can't say enough good things about these people, the last night of our visit, they built a campfire in the fire ring for us, and held a little goodbye party. Sylvia's daughter went out of her way to befriend my daughter, who is quite shy, she has anew friend. It was just an amazing experience. I can't say enough good things about these people, and this community. I don't know what more I can say than it was them that convinced us Fauqueir/Edgewood is where we want to live, the community we want to be part of. And it was dark and SO quiet at night, I slept better than I have in years. The scenery is STUNNING, mountains about 2 miles behind you, Arrow Lake about 500 meters in front, and the roaring silence of the place is overwhelming. It is breathtaking.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgesI2302VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2021

We stayed at Arrow Lake Motel for a night while on a motorcycle trip through the Kootenays/Okanagan. Absolutely delighted with this motel which is lovingly cared for by the owners. Our room was spotless - far cleaner than the 4 star hotel we stayed the previous night. Recently renovated, Liz and Ken have made the most if the space etc. The only store in town is closed but you can buy some snacks here and there are bbq areas for those who are prepared. Fauquier Golf course is around the corner and motel has a lovely view of the lake. Wonderful spot!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TRVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2021

We have stayed in many motels but Arrow Lake Motel is exceptional!
The grounds are immaculate & there were places to BBQ, sit & enjoy the scenery.
Liz was welcoming, efficient, & accommodating. The 2 bedroom unit was renovated and was very spacious. Well equipped kitchen. Internet was fast. Beds super comfortable. Wish we were able to stay longer…..

Be sure to gas up & have food along as there are no services in Fauquier. Super convenient for the Needles ferry which is free & runs every half hour.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews