We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carsten S
Copenhagen, Denmark

We did not love it!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 11, 2011
The rooms were nice and clean but the tap water was to hot to take a bath whit. The pool is very nice. It is far from the city center where all the shopping is and it is a bit difficult to locate when you arrive. My pasport and camera was stolen by the hotel staff from our room at a time we left to town. The police took up report but we could not prove hwo took it as the hotel did not put up survilance cameras. Advice, dont leave anything out of sight.
Date of stay: April 2011
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$55
  • Expedia.com
    C$52
  • Agoda.com
    C$43
  • StayForLong
1.0 km from Garden Suite Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$41
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$37
  • Agoda.com
    C$33
  • Priceline
    C$34
2.9 km from Garden Suite Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$25
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$39
  • Agoda.com
    C$22
  • StayForLong
3.6 km from Garden Suite Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$36
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
    C$77
  • Vio.com
    C$35
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Garden Suite Resort
Free Wifi
Room service
C$28
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    C$27
  • Expedia.com
    C$28
3.6 km from Garden Suite Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$19
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$18
  • Agoda.com
    C$17
  • Expedia.com
    C$19
3.8 km from Garden Suite Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$29
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Garden Suite Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$14
C$13
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$13
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
    C$14
3.7 km from Garden Suite Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$15
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$14
  • Agoda.com
    C$13
  • Expedia.com
    C$16
15.0 km from Garden Suite Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nakhon Sawan
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
3
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
3
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2010

A good hotel but be careful of the cleaning staff as they tend to go through any bag not locked and even some that are. They also cut the pockets of trousers or shorts. I lost 7020 baht while going for a swim from a pocket. Next door lost 600 baht. The only people to go into the room was the cleaners. The lady owner knows about this going on but does nothing about it. Otherwise a good place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maneelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

I have stayed at the Garden Resort four times in the past year, Five if you count the current one.
The rooms are always kept clean and immaculate
The free WiFi internet is also an added bonus.
Price is excellent at less than 550 baht.
Have not tried their food personally though my girlfriend assures me it is excellent.
Only negative that I can think of is the quality of the tv reception, always a bit fuzzy to me. Whether that is a hotel problem or a tv broadcast one I cannot say.

Date of stay: March 2008
1  Thank Yoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

The Garden Suite Resort was visited by me and wife in August 2008. Their rate is not ,as mentioned before, double priced on website (www.gardensuiteresort.com )but they simply have different categories. Deluxe , VIP and Suite .....this makes the different pricing...besides that, the food what we got and i have to point out we mostly eat thai food was excellent with a not too fast but fast enough service. It is true not a great amount english was spoken, but we found staff still very friendly , helpful courteous and polite. They are located just a little outside from town but offer tansport to town at anytime really ....
The rooms are really excellent and very clean functional and quiet . The pool is really nice too best part of it is the jacuzzi section, additional there is enough parking and nearby we found markets and Restaurants too. Can only recommend this affordable and clean place...if more english was spoken a higher evaluation i would give ...

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank patrik_tik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days, the booking was made through my girlfriend for 550 baht, once the hotel realized she was coming with a westerner they immediately called her to tell her that they would have to charge an extra 100 baht and also mentioned that a foreigner making a booking through their website would usually pay 1900 baht. So aside from the blatant double pricing scheme used what about the hotel?

The pool is great, rooms new, clean and very comfortable.

The food was terrible, the staff did not speak very good english and were not helpful when trying to get train times or other information from. They have no english food menu despite the hotel appearing to be targeted at westerners.

The room was entered and cleaned despite having a do not disturb sign on the door handle.

The owner ended up driving us to the station when we left which was nice and i gave him a list of comments through my girlfriend which he thanked us for and said he would action them.

Overall I would say if you don't speak any thai, avoid at all costs as it's out of town and having to organize taxi's or food will eventually wear you down. If you are willing to take the risk then the hotel is new, clean and can be got for a good rate if a thai arranges the room, but the service and food is below par.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank foodguruP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews