We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mattias M
Malmö, Sweden

You get what you pay for

Review of Anodard Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 2, 2017via mobile
As other people has described it is a old and a little dirty hotel. However the bed is clean and you have a hot and cold shower. I would there by argue that this accommodation suits people with low expectation who only look for a bed. The wifi is ok, but connection strength varies. The cleaning staff shows more hospitality than the staff in reception.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$14
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$18
  • Agoda.com
    C$12
  • Trip.com
    C$19
2.0 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$41
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$34
  • Agoda.com
    C$33
  • Expedia.com
    C$37
1.8 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$28
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$28
  • Hotels.com
    C$27
  • Trip.com
    C$29
0.4 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$55
  • Expedia.com
    C$52
  • Agoda.com
    C$43
  • Priceline
    C$44
3.0 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$19
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$19
  • Agoda.com
    C$17
  • Priceline
    C$18
0.7 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$25
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$23
  • Agoda.com
    C$22
  • Expedia.com
    C$39
7.6 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$14
C$13
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$14
  • Trip.com
    C$14
  • Agoda.com
    C$13
1.0 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$36
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
    C$77
  • Vio.com
    C$35
  • Expedia.com
3.5 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
C$29
C$26
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$26
  • Agoda.com
    C$26
  • Vio.com
    C$26
1.8 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$15
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$14
  • Agoda.com
    C$13
  • Expedia.com
    C$16
18.7 km from Anodard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nakhon Sawan
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
0
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
0
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

The corridors look like a Soviet prison and the rooms are old and tired. Ants in the bathroom and a few on the bed, cracked drains, cracked toilet seat, no hot shower, constantly noisy from people (staff? Certainly didn't notice too many other guests) walking up and down corridors at night. Staff are unfriendly and don't speak much English. The only good things were a relatively comfy bed, aircon, free cold water in the endless plastic bottles the Thais can't seem to get enough of, and good wifi (when it worked, about 90% of the time). Spend the money and stay somewhere else if you have to stay in this godawful town for whatever reason. Avoid!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Riana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Stuff doesnt speak any English and couldn' understand, that we booked a room on Agoda. Rooms are old and untidy and there is no hot water in the shower. But still its the cheapest place in this city and worth to stay one night just to sleep.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ирина Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

The photos on this site look like they come from a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT hotel...Seriously the hotel doesn't look like that at ALL.

Very old-school in looks (dingy), but that wasn't the problem. In fact, I loved the size of the room and the bed was nice in that Asian hard-comfy way.

My issue is that there is *no hot water* and the WIFI is absolutely terrible. It was my boyfriend's birthday back home and I could only text/talk to him in short blips because the internet wouldn't just cut out, but would *completely disappear*. It would work for about three minutes and then be GONE for up to an hour.

Would stay elsewhere if I were going back to Nakhon Sawan.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clearing_boxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

The Anodard Hotel in Nakhon Sawan is an oddity unto itself... that is not to say it was bad, just a little strange in layout, but clean and comfortable none the less... more of a businessman's hotel we guess, as Nakhon Sawan is not really a tourist destination as much as it is a relatively modern industrial city...

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BIPPYinMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews