We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
26
53
11
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
53
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool european style flat screen tv chiang mai surrounded by nature small gym elephant farm karma unit baht resort thailand mountains spa chimney klang biddy
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 103 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2016

We travelled by car from Vientiane Laos to Chiang mai with our 3 kids. We booked a 2 bed rooms villa. the Villa is very spacious but kind of old fashion style. The villa was clean but looks like it is not booked very often.
the hotel is located in a very nice area
A nice fireplace was in the living room but no chimney possible which would have been just great as night in this area of Thailand/at that time of the year are pretty frizzing.
Nice little kitchen but nothing in it meaning not possible to prepare a simple family diner for your 3 kids after a long day of visits....
We asked for an additional bed(800baht): mattress was thin that even my 20kg daughter complained about it (...)
Low water pressure and some issue to get hot water sometimes
please note that it takes +30min to drive to chiang mai downtown and can turn to a short 1hour if traffic jam.
Breakfast ok but could be much better
Employees are very nice and helpful

Room Tip: we got a very reduced price which then made our stay there very ok. Without this promotional price we would have pointed out more
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MAude1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

We have been there on New Year which the room is very good for the size and all the facilities. The food is also good for dinner but for breakfast it is a bit messy but provide every items that breakfast should have. The weather in January is very perfect for travelling with the couple. The staffs are also good and very helpful with full service mind. The spa is so very relax and clean with the good and polite therapist.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pung W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this resort twice. The first one was couple years ago. It was quite hot (about 30-34°C). And the second time was couple days ago. The weather is quite cool now. It's between 13°C to 29°C.
To be here in both weather (winter and summer), is one of our best experience. And we loooooooovveeeeee this resort so much. The beauty of the villas make us feel like we were in Europe. Very relaxing and blew our mind away. We will definitely back again to this resort soon.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank arumngganong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Resort divided between a hotel and detached /semi detached properties of various sizes. Four of us in a two bed bungalow. Well furnished main shower room attached to one bedroom the other room has on suite shower / toilet very compact. beds comfortable but second bedroom somewhat on the small side. Breakfast mediocre personally not impressed with options shortage of fruit yoghurt etc but the normal mix of Thai European food 350 bht as I recall. Staff polite snd generally helpfull, the bar food was not overly priced but not cheap either portions on the small side. beer and drinks well over price 110 plus 10% service plus 7%tax this is on food as well. There is nothing in thr vicinity of the resort so very much a captive clientele. If you want a quiet lay back and do nothing resort thid will suit you if you want to go to a diferent restaurant within walking distance each afternoon /evening look around. Be aware this is almost in the jungle ants are a big problem we had to ask them to vacate the bed and bedroom before we went to bed. Some of them where reluctant to leave, something to think about. all in all not to bad.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NorthWalesRigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

A great base to explore Northern Thailand - allow for the 60 kph average speed for all journeys. Excellent service and staff, set in the countryside, beautiful gardens, spa and pool, good restaurant, well-proportioned rooms, good selection of tours from the hotel or Chiang Mai (use hotel daily shuttle) for the many local and district sites, sights and attractions. The resort and hotel are in need of refurbishment, plumbing upgrade and general maintenance (see other 2015 reviews). A buffet reception for 50 guests is being held tonight (10 Dec 15) for the "the big Lady boss" we are told, perhaps she will take some action. The complex has potential.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John Carey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews