We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
67
45
43
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
45
43
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk to the beachrestaurant downstairsla cascadawater activitiesexcellent locationplace to stayboqueron beachhot waterpobladoparadornightlife
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 212 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile


My husband and I needed a place to spend the night. We were offered a very good price plus we were included in the breakfasts. The room was very comfortable, clean and cozy. Very kind and nice staff. Easy to reach with a very good atmosphere just steps from the hotel, for drinks, music, dancing and shopping.

Mi esposo y yo necesitavamos un lugar donde pasar la noche. nos ofrecieron un muy buen precio ademas nos incluyeron los desayunos. La habitacion era muy comoda, limpia y acogedora. El personal muy atento y agradable. Facil de llegar con un muy buen ambiente a solo pasos del hotel, para unos tragos, musica, baile y compras.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zamia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for your comments. You could not have described us better. We hope to see you soon. Always Bienvenidos!
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. mejor no nos pudo describir...asi somos.
Esperamos verlos pronto. Bienvenidos siempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I stay here when visting Boquerón. Location, location, location.
No luxuries. But I do not want luxuries and have to pay for it when in Boquerón. My stays in Boquerón with the family are for going to the beach all day, hang out at night in the "Poblado" and eat at a different local restaurant every day.

You get all of that at Parador Boquemar without taking your car out of the parking lot. That is what I like. We park our car when we arrive and don't use it until check-out. You have everything right there since the place is in the heart of the Poblado.

The only place I stay when in Boquerón. And I also like the original small rooms on the first floor.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wilfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you for your comments.Thank you for highlighting our location and everything that you liked and enjoyed with your family during your stay with us and on Boquerón. Thank you for appreciating our service and simpleness without lacking anything and making it possible that your experience in Boquerón was 5 stars. Bienvenidos siempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Booked this Hotel and first of all, the roads in the area where in construction and they didn't informed it. I was very difficult to get there. The hotel room was OK except for the loud and noisy air conditioning. I could hardly sleep. I have stayed at better places for less the price.

Room Tip: ask if works on road are finished
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you for your comments and your suggestion in order for us to improve our service.We apologize for the inconvinience caused by the remodeling of our area,but we know we will be able to enjoy a better and renewal Poblado soon. Welcome always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

They have little rooms and showers but you will stay in the perfect place to have fun just 30 seconds from the bars and restaurant and 3 minutes walking from the Beach area . This is a guesthouse more than an hotel but you will love the location. Its not Luxury, its just to have fun outside the place, take some oysters just from the water.

Room Tip: ask for lower rooms, no elevators there
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Felix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you for your comments .We totally agree with you "We are just in
Place",walking distance to the beach,bars,restaurants and beautiful sunset and, of course,the most fresh oyster you can find.Thank you and Bienvenidos always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Me & my wife stayed here for the weekend, room was clean, bathroom clean, beds were comfortable, A/C kicking really nice and cool, everything as far as the room is Okay, Hotel location is right in the middle of where everything is happening, so it's not quiet, especially during the weekends, you can hear the music from the bars adjacent, that is until midnight. The restaurant, "LAS CASACADAS" thumbs down, I'm sorry, but do not eat there, it's not only overpriced it's depressing, the food quality is not up to par, service is more like lost in space. If you want to eat a very nice breakfast or pretty much a meal, head to Los Remos, really, really good. TV did not have much to choose, anyway we didn't go to watch TV, No Internet, No Elevator, it's just a basic hotel that has the basic amenities. Overall we had a great time, love the island, and I'd stay again. It's not bad for the price. Thanks BOQUEMAR!!!

Room Tip: Basic Hotel, it has a small fridge, A/C worked fine, bathroom slightly uncomfortable. plenty of hot water, comfortable beds
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ElmoR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you for your comments and highlighting our location "Where everything is happening"...we loved this phrase.Thank you for acknowleding our facilities,rates and service.Also your suggestions for the improvement of our Restaurant will be taken into consideration.But the best of all is knowing you enjoyed your stay at the Island and you will be repeating it.Thank you from all of us. Bienvenidos a Boquemar, always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews