We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear door/ Entrance and  patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear door/ Entrance and  patio.
Courtyard Sit and relax with a glass or two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Rear door/ Entrance and  patio.
Courtyard
Sit and relax with a glass or two
Outside seating
Snowy courtyard
The four cottages from the corner shop
From the front
More than 380 years on this corner
Snowy front
Entrance to garden
Parking Bay
Snowy garden entrance
Garden from the car park
Snowy garden
Snowy garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
All ready for a lovely meal.
Up the winding staircase.
Spacious Lounge
Cosy nights by the fire
Shower
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom Storage
2nd bedroom Triple bunk
Bedroom 2 triple bunk
2nd bedroom
Days out.
The remains of an ancient cross
The old water mill
Castle Moat
Stogursey Castle
Castle Moat
St Andrews
High street
High street
Some locals
Sheep in the Medow
Quack Quack
Shurton
Shurton
Steart Marshes
Watchet Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stogursey, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rose S
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A beautiful cosy cottage that was a perfect introduction to country life for my two sons. A very much needed home from home as we were visiting to look after our Nanna who lives in the village,so the location was also ideal. The cottage became our relax and respite and we was all sad to leave. The welcoming wine and chocolates went down a treat! (Our Nanna thought it was hilarious to hide the chocolates and is still currently enjoying them) Thank you. We will definitely be booking again in the near future ☺.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Glad to hear you had a lovely stay and spent time with your Nana, and she enjoyed the chocolates. If the boys are up to a countrylife visit again we would be happy to welcome you back.
Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. New bathroom and heating planned for this year. You’re welcome you back anytime.
Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deewillow
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long weekend stay for local walking”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for a walking break in the Quantocks. Plenty of local places to drive to and then walk for the day, great scenery. Or walks also available from Stogursey itself. This cottage is close enough to town facilities of Bridgewater but a lovely quiet countryside location. A cosy, clean, comfortable cottage with everything you need provided. Well equipped kitchen although with many pubs to eat out in we didn't do a lot of cooking. Would recommend the local Babbling Brook for evening meal (need to book in advance), and also Carew Arms in Crowcombe for a Sunday lunch. And on one of our walks we came across the Rising Sun in West Bagborough which was very welcoming and excellent menu.
Will definitely return to this area again and would recommend a stay at Angel Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
We are glad to hear you had a good stay and would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardge...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Somerset getaway”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I visited this beautiful little cottage in autum last year with our little girl for a long weekend we had an absolute ball of a time the cottage itself was stunning full of character and charm but with a beautiful kitchen and lovely lounge area which even had Netflix on the tv and WiFi in the house which although are not essential for us but made things a lot easier.

We travelled around all the nearest beaches and little towns and even went up to a scrumpy farm there was a supermarket in bridgewater which we grabbed a few essentials on the way down however we didn’t have to as in the village there was a little convienience store that had everything you would need also in the village there was a lovely looking takeaway/ cafe which looked very nice and proved popular with the locals we didn’t try it but we did call in to the local pub the greyhound for a few drinks and some dinner which was really good and the people who worked there couldn’t be more helpful and welcoming we spent our evenings in the cottage as our little girl goes to bed early and we relaxed in the lounge and watched the Netflix it was great for us and I will defiantly be going back there it was the perfect break for us in a beutiful part of Somerset an experience not to be missed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Glad hear you had a lovely stay. You're welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing