We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$202
TravelocityUS$202
Orbitz.comUS$202
ZenHotels.comUS$202
Vio.comUS$202
TripadvisorUS$202
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
111
51
11
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
51
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kootenay lake beautiful room bike trip main floor a lovely stay local company lots of history big balcony wonderful hotel bite to eat older hotel steak sandwich great place to stay pub beers lakeside mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2022 via mobile

Beautiful room, great view, big balcony. Didn’t sleep well as we breathed in smoke from outside all night. Lots of big bugs got in the room all night and no doors or windows were open so didn’t sleep well.
Pub downstairs was good and service was excellent!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 928sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2022

Lots of History to see and learn about in Kaslo, nice place to visit for a few days.
The historical Kaslo Hotel is lovely, offers a great view of the lake and serves a variety of delicious foods, however dissapointed with their 6oz steak sandwich, I would not recommend this dish. Very welcoming, friendly surrondings & staff.
Laid back and really cute old down town with tons of character & interesting shops to visit. People of Kaslo are extremely kind, friendly & welcoming!
Enjoyed our 5 day stay very much!

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank Leona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 18, 2022

Came for the Mountain Biking and lake fun. What a great place to enjoy with friends. Food was great service was outstanding. What a large selection of great local beers. The rooms were really big and the bed was super cozy. Planning my next bike trip for the fall.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank jasonremple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 29, 2021

Just a quick review to share how pleased we were with the meal (excellent), service (the best) & atmosphere (outstanding) when we stopped for a bite to eat in the Restaurant last Fri. (Nov. 26th). Exceptional in every way, and we hope to be back soon! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Marney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2021

Had a lovely stay at the Kaslo hotel with my 2 year old. He loved climbing the little stool up onto the big beds, which were super comfy!

We stayed on the 2nd floor lakeside with a fantastic view of the gorgeous lake and mountains. I didn't get to enjoy the balcony as the neighbours were smoking cannabis on the balcony right next to us. Instead, I enjoyed a lovely soak in the huge bathtub. The bath products provided by local company Kaslo Soapworks were divine!

The front desk gentleman was super friendly and helpful.

10/10 will be back!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank elT8650OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews