We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when visiting the Ludlow Food & Drink Festival and were so pleased we did. The host is so welcoming, like you're a old friend. The house is quirky but very comfortable with all the amenities you could require - like a home-from-home. There is a large choice for breakfast, some of which is home-made like the bread (even gluten free, if you require it). There is some noise from the road but we slept so well that we didn't even notice it. An amazing place with an amazing owner.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrisq2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Quite a nostalgic visit as my first primary school was in Adforton, David was an excellent host, a most comfortable night followed by an excellent breakfast with blackcurrants, home made marmalade and honey sourced from his own premises, will definately stay there again, Thank You.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffT608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We stayed on probably the worst three days of June 2016 ! !
But the welcome by David couldn't have been warmer.....tea and cake were offered on our arrival, and in fact afternoon tea was the norm every day, if you were inclined !
If boutique style and straight lines are your thing then perhaps Brick House Farm isn't for you...BUT, if you enjoy quirky charm, a charming host, chickens, and plenty of friendly banter then you will be (as we were ) in your element .
Beds were extremely comfortable, tea/coffee supplies plentiful, bathroom well appointed with a brilliant shower and very acceptable toiletries. Beware the "Narnia" door if you are tall though ...you may acquire a few bumps to your head !
Breakfast was plentiful, satisfying and very substantial with freshly baked white and brown bread every morning. Using local products (particularly the eggs !) , everything was very tasty indeed and nothing too much trouble whatever your preferences.
If there was one criticism to be made it would have to be the traffic noise, in the early hours, passing by on the road outside .This was perhaps exacerbated by the amount of surface water on the road during the time we stayed but nonetheless it did disturb one's sleep unless using earplugs (which were offered btw ).
In a nutshell if you are OCD then this B&B perhaps may not be your cup of tea.
However ... If you enjoy interaction between others, nature, chickens, and would like a lovely comfortable base then I would heartily recommend it.

Room tip: Not able to quote on comparisons, sorry.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2015

absolutely loved our stay at Brick House Farm,. David was a brilliant host, nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean, huge comfortable bed, large bathroom with a big bath and brilliant power shower and the best breakfast we have had at any hotel or b&b. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I was immediately made very welcome by David, my host, but less so by Perkins, David's rather aloof cat. The room was tastefully furnished and the bed so comfortable that I had three nights of glorious uninterruptible slumber. The power shower was marvellous and the breakfast was delicious and generous. Facilities are first-fate and David and his partner are very attentive to their customers' wishes. I spent three wonderful nights in this haven of natural beauty and tranquillity and even got roped in by David to give a penicillin shot to one of his injured lambs! Great value for money too.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews