We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Vacation”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The only draw back on our vacation was due to the fact that I am lactose intolerant. The first 4 days of our vacation the food tended to be all cream sauces on the vegetables, cream cheese and milk pudding desserts. The beef was too pink, not overly done. The chicken was great but there was fragments of bone chopped into it. To most people the food would have been great. My stomach is too picky. I became sick for 2 -3 days and stayed in my room. All I wanted was a couple buns which were unavailable. Needless to say at that time they weren't available - so, what he brought me I couldn't eat.The last part of our trip was great. Roast turkey, roast pork, glazed ham, baked potatoes, buttered roasted potatoes and scalloped potatoes.
Miss Lou's was great for an afternoon tea or coffee with dessert.
Great, great salt water pool areas. The size of the largest pool makes up for the lack of walking the oceanfront.
ThIs resort is beautiful - lots of potential. If, you don't want to walk there is lots of transportation to motor you around. If, the sun is too hot for you or if it is raining, they have paths that are totally covered or walk the cobbled stone paths throughout the resort.
Sunny and shady places to sit and catch a breeze. Nice layout.

Our room in building "12" was great. If, the air conditioner isn't enough - use the ceiling fan with it. Nice large tub - full size shower with great pressure. Thank you " Hyacinth " for cleaning our room. Thumbs up !

The weather was unbelievable - not one humid day. Perfect.

I wish that we had have had time to relate with " Linroy " our groundskeeper for building "12 ". He was so kind to take the time to locate and to bring us a coconut to experience the flavor of. If, you see him please tell him that he was well appreciated by us.

Great spa experience. We had a couples massage. These girls have nice strong, firm hands. I wish I knew the girls names. March 29th @13:09 is on our bill.If, the resort manager is reading this please forward our comments to these girls.
Thumbs up to the entertainment crew.

Our bed was very uncomfortable. Hard pillows unless you want to pay $3.00 per day per pillow. Bed gave us back aches.

Our service to and from the airport was great.

Room Tip: We liked being on the third floor - better view , great breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lena59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,583
    2,100
    1,029
    583
    497
See reviews for
2,154
2,720
63
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,856)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have been to other Palladium's and loved them.
When we came to the one in Jamaica, we joined the travel club for 5 weeks.
So we came back for our second time here because it is a Great place for a vacation.
The food is excellent. I am happy to be at the Buffet with its many excellent choices and don't need the a la carte.
There are three beaches. They are not open for you to take long long walks like other places.
One is adults only.....: ) !
The service is very friendly and everybody speaks english.
The rumours about Jamaicans being pushy does not hold true at this resort. They are very friendly.
I recommend that you give a tip once in a while though. They make 40-50 bucks a week.
The shows are pretty amazing. DON'T miss the dancing and steel drum band at the Infinity Bar on Thursday night. It was awesome!
If you become a member you will be happy to meet Ricardo at the member lounge bar.
Say 'Hi' from jeff. He likes Canadian Whisky. (GIBSON'S).

You will not be disappointed staying here. Lady Hamilton as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. It never hurts. Go for the 1 hr membership presentation. If you don't like i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jeffshabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

If you had a bad time here you must have brought bad company! All the pools were amazing and the staff was polite and accomodating. This is not the resort for a die hard beach goer. Some of the beach was rocky but the one beach on the far north side of the resort was beautiful. The covered walkways were well maintained and made it comfortable to walk all over the resort even during the heat of the day. Latoya at the Sports bar made us a different cocktail every day. This is a great resort if you want to kick back and relax. Spa services seemed overpriced but don't they always? Lunch at the Posieden restaurant and the Jerk Hut was outstanding. Gents please pack a pair of long pants if you want to eat in the Specialty restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Fluffy187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 10 and 14) stayed at the Grand Palladium Jamaica over spring break from March 10-23, 2012. I had read the reviews prior to booking but we had a great vacation and no problems at all. The resort is beautiful and the staff were hard working and friendly even though we did not alway tip them. Whenever we needed anything, they attended to us right away. The kids loved the activities and we have no complains about the food. At times we had to wait maybe 15 minutes to be seated at dinner at some of the restaurants but this was not a big deal as we would sit at the bar and get a drink and this could have been avoided if we had gone to dinner earlier rather than around 7:30. We met and talked to lots of other families and they all seemed to be having a good time. No problems with checking in and out. The first night we got there late due to our flight being late and someone else had been checked into our original room but we got another room right away and they upgraded us to a room with a ocean view the next day. Our room was only about 5 minutes away from the lobby and restaurants and we did not mind as you need the walk after eating and drinking so much there. We would love to return to the resort again want to thank the staff for working so hard.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank suki2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth east
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

clean room, good food, nice staff, good bar service, very nice grounds. went there in jan. for wedding, all good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank macdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green bay
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have been here 3 times and overall it's the best bang for your buck. Food is really good at all the restaurants and there is always something to do. There's a band on the balcony every night and that's the place to be.

Room Tip: You can get a room far away from the main lodge so you either ask for a closer room or take the golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lakefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Excellent jerk chicken shack on the beach. Drink rum from a coconut. Sprawling property and nice rooms with jacuzzi and balcony. Great food and drinks. We had a wonderful time and would go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TakeMeAway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
21.8 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,529 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
29.2 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
21.4 km away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,388 reviews
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing