We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Tuticorin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tuticorin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I visited the GRT regency in late 2010 and it was almost brand new and out of place in a way considering the other hotels in the region. The staff was corteous, food was good and the rooms were neat and clean. All things needed for a good business stay were in place. There is nothing much to do around the hotel in the evenings, but on the whole there is not much to see in Tuticorin on a short visit. Would definitely recommend for a business visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnupG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muralidhara, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir ,

Thanks for your valuable comments & suggestion.
Iam sure that your suggestions will help us to take our standards further new heights!.
Once again thanks for your kind suggestion.

Regards,

G.Muralidhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Have free wifi, free breakfast etc. ok staff and food. Some food has less quantity compared to price charged.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Companytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muralidhara, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Respected Sir,

Fist I should say thanks to you spending your valuable time in writing about your experience at our hotel. Truly your comments will make us to achieve few more mile stones .
Expecting to serve you again.

Regards,

G.Muralidhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

this hotel is a professional in its kind. i stayed for a very little time in this hotel with my family. they even gave 10% discount as we stayed for very short time. the room & bathroom is very clean & hygienic. the staffs are very friendly. we got time to have only compliment breakfast. which is awesome. they have good varieties. it gives the feeling that we missed lunch & dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sivashankar209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muralidhara, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Respected Sir,

Indeed it was a great experience for us to understand about your fulest satisfaction with our services & standards.Your kind review means a lot to us.We assure you & your family always best of services from GRT.

Regards,

G.Muralidhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

A pearl in a pearl city. Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Restaraunt staff and the food has a amazing quality.But only bad is the entrance to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muralidhara, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir,

We are glad about your kind suggestions on our hotel & services.
Assure you that we will meet all your expectations.

Regards,

G.Muralidhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a nice hotel with good people. They are very good at their service & supportive. Price is also affordable. The room service and housekeeping is also great. They got a nice restaurant in it. I like the ambience.Thanks to all the front office staff members,they provide very good services all the time. I will highly recommend this hotel for stay in tuticorin. Only disadvantage is the approach to the hotel which is bad - Venkat

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank venkat0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

GRT Regency is one of three hotels in this port town that can claim to be "good". Of the three, the fact that belongs to a group that operates a number of hotels, including some with four/ five stars ensures that it is more professorially run. in spite of the odd gaffe.

The rooms are small compared to the others , but well appointed and neat.. The location, outside town but just off a highway is not great and it does not have the large compound and lawns of one competitor.

Where it scores over the others, is the service, with staff who are enthusiastic and reasonably familiar with English . The one restaurant offers a limited number of dishes but in a variety of cuisines. Reasonable by metro standards, but expensive for a small twon in South India.

What is missing is a bar; the coffee/teamaking facility in the room is scant compensation ! However, you can always ask one of the boys to leg it up to the nearest liquor shop if you forget to carry your own.

I wold recommend this place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yesuthasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muralidhara, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear Guest ,
We realy appreciate for your kind & valuable review about your stay with us & make us to understand where we can go that extra mile to make you feel more comfortable.
We understand that we couldnt serve liquor.but very shortly we will commence our Permit room .
On behalf of our entire team let me thank you for your business and hope to serve you again.

Regards,
G.Muralidhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Booking: Online booking through the internet
I booked a single room, however I ended up in a room with two single beds :)
The food is tasty & relatively inexpensive, same with the hotel.
The breakfast is Indian Buffet style, simple & tasty.
Generally the room was found clean.
There is not much around the hotel to see & one would need a transport to move about.
Taxi's are relatively expensive if you compare with the Metro's in India, as they charge an up & down fare, even if you travelling only in one direction.
If you are on a business trip, I would say go for it, it's value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuticorin
5.5 km away
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
#3 of 12 in Tuticorin
107 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Raj
Hotel Raj
#4 of 12 in Tuticorin
42 reviews
5.0 km away
Kani Hotel
Kani Hotel
#6 of 12 in Tuticorin
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Hotel Chitra Park
Hotel Chitra Park
#1 of 9 in Tiruchendur
80 reviews
31.7 km away
Alakan residency
Alakan residency
#6 of 9 in Tiruchendur
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels

Address: 3/187, Periyanayagapuram Main Road | Periyanayagapuram Main Road , Opp to. Collectorate, Tuticorin 628101, India (Formerly GRT Regency)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Thoothukudi District > Tuticorin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tuticorin
Price Range: $42 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency by GRT hotels features 51 well-equipped contemporary rooms, studios and superior rooms. Each room is designed with contemporary amenities apart from features such as 24 hours room service, Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and electronic safe deposit lockers. Regency by GRT hotels is the ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers looking for accommodation near Tiruchendur and Tirunelveli as well. The hotel includes a multi-cuisine restaurant as well as a bar, conference facilities, a travel desk, fully equipped fitness centre and modern room amenities.Regency by GRT hotels is an abode of comfort and convenience in the busy port town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing