We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PARADISE!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Galeras, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WENDY R
1 review
“PARADISE!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Rosita was amazing, the beach, the house, the staff, people in the area were so nice, this is the perfect place to enjoyed with the family and Carolina the owner always response to your emails, she was very nice with me... TOTALLY RECOMEND IT !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Found out about this place through a friend.
Looks just like the pictures.
The host is very helpful and attentive.
Ricardo (the watchman) was awesome, and he was always there whenever we needed him.
The kitchen was properly equipped with all cookware and dinnerware.
Place is kept very neat and very secure and the view is gorgeous
Couldn't ask for anything better!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fresh fish that arrives every morning in front of our villa!
Liked least: The day we left the villa.. we were very sad.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardSe...
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved Villa Rosita”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Samanà.
The owner was very quick to reply to my request and answered all my questions.
The personal was very lovely and available for all your needs.
The location was very convenient, just outside the town of Samanà, yet very private and far from the noises.
Every aspect of my vacation was perfect.
We had a wonderful time at this magnificent home and will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy K
1 review
“Wonderful! Book Villa Rosita!”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Rosita is a great place to vacation.
The House is large and airy with great views.
The locals are very friendly and it is very safe for walking in the area.
Kids loved it and we'd stay there again.
We can really recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crage D
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our experience was one to remember!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time staying at a vacation rental instead of an all-inclusive. It was absolutely incredible! Booking and communication with the owner was smooth, she answered all our questions. The staff who made us feel like family members. Nikolay (watchman) provided great service. The home was more beautiful than we expected. I love this place and I will return again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surrounded by nature!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family stayed at Villa Rosita last month. It was an unforgettable holiday. The Villa is decorated beautifully and has every comfort. We recommend everyone a stay at Villa Rosita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place
Liked least: When we had to leave!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxLopez
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place if you are looking to stay close to Samana.”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this house for 1 night since we wanted to spend a day in Samana. We were 4 adults and 4 kids and the house was big enough for the 8 of us. The guy who takes care of the house was great and so was his sister. We had her cook dinner and breakfast for us and she cooked us 2 delicious meals. IF you are looking for a nice house to rent near Samana this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing