We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza and friendly staff”
Review of Il Ponte

Il Ponte
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Roccalumera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Ideal place of ​​art in cooking: quality, genuinity, professionalism and tradition are characteristics that have always distinguished "il ponte"!
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We were there twice to have a dinner. Pizza is very good, staff is very friendly, and speaks English very good.

1  Thank Péter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL P, Proprietario at Il Ponte, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thanks! You are welcome! I hope see you soon! Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2017

I just tasted pizza an was really good, is suitable even for vegetarians and people with special alimentary requests.

Thank 1carme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL P, Proprietario at Il Ponte, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Kind customers, we work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay at our pizzeria ... it's nice to know when this happens ... Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

The service was friendly and the food was excellent. Traditional Sicilian food served at reasonable prices. The staff (faimly run restaurant) were very friendly and informative about what to do and visit in the surrounding area. The restaurant overlooks the sea and the pizza is probably the best I tasted during my time in Sicily.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vincenzo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL P, Proprietario at Il Ponte, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

thank you for your review! I hope to soon have you back in my local!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

My family and I came here to eat after being highly recommended. We weren't disappointed as the pizza was fabulous!!The owner is pleasant and the staff are sincere and helpful. We eventually went back two other times we liked it so much. A go to spot in Roccalumera.

Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL P, Proprietario at Il Ponte, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Thanks! I hope you come back here soon! It's nice to have people like you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I ordered pizza Margherita which was absolutely delicious! The staff is very kind and also the environment and setting are pleasant. Definitely worth visiting. :)

1  Thank ZuzaLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Ponte also viewed

Roccalumera, Province of Messina
Roccalumera, Province of Messina
 
Furci Siculo, Province of Messina
Roccalumera, Province of Messina
 
Furci Siculo, Province of Messina
Roccalumera, Province of Messina
 

Been to Il Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing