We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best fish of my life!”
Review of Aloha Mare

Aloha Mare
Reserve with
Aloha Mare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$92
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed May 7, 2016

stopped here for lunch with sebasitano. My husband and I shared a beautiful fish which we talked about for the rest of our trip I sicily. The fish was excellent, fresh, delicious, perfectly fileted and served!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrussell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 626 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

I would of liked to have given 3 1/2 stars but not an option, hence only the 3, but Aloha Mare was good quality well prepared food served by friendly helpful staff.
We ended up eating here 3 times over our stay and every time the food was good, well cooked and tasty. If you want pizza you have to go in the evenings but they are worth the wait, lovely choices of pizzas with tomato bases and without, perfect for me as not a great tomato fan.
Good wine list with mostly local wines.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Stevenpollock2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We were 7 people among us 5 kids. The pizza was great the service was friendly and professional. The pizza price is suitable. All of us had good time and good pizza. We all recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Niriharel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Service always excellent , good food -we went 3 times as it was our local recommended by the villa owner
Really liked the atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 142sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Went twice during our holiday and the food was good on both occasions. Our pizzas were excellent on the first visit and we ate from the "restaurant" menu the second time - it was similarly good. Only one of the waiters spoke English but the others were very friendly and we managed to get by, despite knowing very little Italian.

As with many other restaurants, they don't open until 7:30 and don't seem to get going until after 8 but that's because the locals don't eat until later. Just be mindful that you may be the only ones there if you get there early and don't let it put you off.

Other diners included couples, families, small groups of "older gentlemen" and, on the second visit, a family celebrating a christening!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloha Mare also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Santa Teresa di Riva, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Furci Siculo, Province of Messina
 

Been to Aloha Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing