We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday mornings ”
Review of Molly's Cafe Bar

Molly's Cafe Bar
Ranked #15 of 43 Restaurants in Stonehaven
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Mollys is a bit of a local haunt for us, it's our go-to place for a Sunday morning coffee or bacon roll. Lovely hot chocolate / milkshakes too.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 295 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2017

Lovely atmosphere within the cafe however the coffee was very disappointing. The panini was lovely but the crisps and salad along side had no flavour, could have done with some salad dressing.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katy5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Heading out of Aberdeen, and having missed breakfast due to morning meetings back to back, a colleague recommended a stop prior to heading back to Middlesbrough here.

Slightly off the A90, watch out they have dug the roads up and you may miss it, is the beautiful wee seaside village of Stonehaven.

We drove to the seafront and found Mollys, met by a warm friendly vibe we headed in for 'brunch'

Finding a lovely table by the window, we were served at our table which was a nice surprise, not having to stand at a counter.

I oped for the full english, my friend for Eggs Benedict style with salmon. What a treat we both had. Very reasonable sized plates of food, my full english came with all the usual plus a scottish potato cake and some haggis too. Hot and freshly prepared with what appeared to be reasonable quality ingredients, it was a cafe treat. My friends salmon was well prepared, served with extra spinach as he opted for no bread, and perfectly cooked eggs.

Very happy to have spent a second sunny morning in Scotland we got underway and made great time south of the border fueled by the Mollys team, so thank you!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichardUpshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We stop here for lunch,my wife had Cullen Skink and I had lentil & ham hock soup,it came with a hot roll and the coffee was great,finally after eating in quite a few places,we find somewhere that actually makes homemade soup.10 out of 10.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank gavins1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere. Very busy and well worth the wait as the food is first rate and very tasty indeed. Reasonable priced. Just what you need after your visit to Dunnottar Castle.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molly's Cafe Bar also viewed

Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Molly's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing