We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful afternoon tea”

Kirktown Garden Centre Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 43 Restaurants in Stonehaven
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Kirktown Garden Centre we aim to take full advantage of this beautiful part of the world we live and work in by celebrating the local. Restaurant: We use local suppliers and even use our own reared Aberdeen Angus where possible. We offer a ever changing menu that has traditional Scottish favorites, homemade soups and sandwiches & great options for kids. On top of this we have a great selections of fresh homemade cakes. Food Shop: Bring the local home with you. We sell our own veg and an extensive selection of our Aberdeen Angus cuts. We also have a wide range of products from other great local producers. Garden Centre: And of course, we are still a garden centre. With a large range of plants and a great team of experts to help you.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

We visited here this afternoon. They had a great selection of plants, clothes and other bits and pieces. The tearoom was a very pleasant surprise. The cappuccino was well prepared and delicious. They even had a Christmas tree shape on top. There was a good selection of desserts and cakes, and from the menu, they also had a good lunch selection. I couldn’t resist having the Clootie dumpling, a childhood favourite. It did not disappoint. They obviously put a lot of thought into everything they do.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jim4680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 185 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2017

We came for coffee and a tray bake and weren't disappointed. Although quite busy, we were served quickly and efficiently. The staff were pleasant, as was the atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RealYstyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

This is a regular place for us to go for lunch or just coffee and cake as they always have specials as well as the very good menu.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank DavidMay1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We went in family for the first time at Kirktown Garden Centre Restaurant to see the reindeers ("Reindeer Week-end) the Sunday 12th of November 2017 and we really enjoyed it!! Our 2.5 year daughter liked very much to watch the animals and to go through the plants, furnitures and the shop. The shop has a large panel of goods. Then we went to the restaurant to have a coffee and a cake. It was nice, with large windows which allow you to see the garden. Highchairs are available there. We recommend the Kirktown Garden Centre Restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

The centre is a little off the main road but worth the effort. The restaurant and retail are the main attraction both there’s also an outdoor garden centre which was ok and play area for smaller children. In the restaurant the staff were very friendly, helpful and made us most welcome. There is a large menu and a special board available. The cakes looked lovely but we didn’t try them this time! Food was freshly prepared and tasty. There was plenty of space between the tables. Overall very impressed from my first visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank kevingF7928AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirktown Garden Centre Restaurant also viewed

Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Kirktown Garden Centre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing