We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
30
8
4
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
8
4
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river fire pit would definitely stay here again beautiful grounds a great stay picnic tables hammocks fridge docks backyard rod bbq
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We were in the area and had to stay overnight. This older motel was close so we booked it. It is a clean, well kept motel on the main street with lots of parking. There was a full size fridge, small microwave and small 4 cup coffee maker in the room. A large flat screen TV was also there. Two double beds and a quiet air conditioner were welcome but there was no where to hang clothes as the fridge took up the space for the clothing rod. The motel is nothing special except it is on the Grand River and there are picnic tables and a BBQ at the back. Too bad the rooms face the parking lot as the pretty view cannot be seen from the rooms.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloriab598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Simple motel, rooms are clean for a budget motel. The highlight is the backyard, facing on the river where they have fire pits, hammocks, and a small dock. Photo below, taken at sunset, shows how beautiful it is

There are a few restaurants nearby, a public pool across the street, but most of the dining options are 1K away in downtown Dunnville

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 18EvanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We spent a couple of wonderful days at Rock Point Provincial Park and because we did not want to camp we stayed at the Riverview Motel. The view is amazing (even the windows need to be cleaned)... I found this amusing: believe it or not my grandson who is almost 4 did not want to use the bathroom...he said "it is stinky". Yes, it is true the bathroom is in need of renovation and ventilation..When we left we talked to the receptionist/manager of the motel to say goodbye... He was complaining he had a hard time finding someone to resurface the parking lot...it looks to be a struggle to keep the motel running in the little Dunnville... however on Saturday evening all rooms were occupied...on the positive site the cleaning lady come every day doing the best she could given the conditions...

Room tip: The motel is in L shape. One site has river-view. Ask for a room with river view.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Negutza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
checks176, Manager at Riverview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your business. About bathtub we installed new tub with new technology. Inside tub there is anti-slip bathtub coating. If you have time,please check web site tub-pro.com and this company installed here and this one is good for all ages people. I apologize for your grandson. About parking lot It is mis-understanding I told that is not easy to find out in small town but we already done by Jon Paving Ltd. Welland., we renovated last year and it is new. I want re-coating for life durability. Anyway I apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Dunnville is a nice little town....some nice places to visit .....Finding accommodation's is another thing.
BEFORE you commit to booking any room from this stank place please take my advice.
1- Make sure you really need to stay there
2-Do not trust any online booking agency with rates or online experiences of staying at this place; THE booking site we used cheated us and the Motel was so below standards.
3-If you need to stay here PLease look into the room you plan to stay in before paying....YOU MAY GET STUCK PAYING FOR SOMETHING YOU WOULD NOT KEEP YOUR PET IN OVERNIGHT.
4- Make sure if you wanted a king room you get one....WE got stuck paying for a room smaller than we paid for online....and did not get our overcharge monies back....

The Motel is situated on the lovely scenic Grand River BUT there are no doors or sliders to get to the back river unless you go through the front - very inconvenient....
It is a shame the place is not suitable for most folks.
WE were so glad to leave....feeling sick after the awful smell in the room. We were not well rested or happy. We could not wake up early enough to get out of Dodge !

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank E9640ZZangelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Had a great stay at Riverview. The grounds are fantastic. We sat outside, weather was very nice. There is a firepit and BBQ. I heard some people fish from the docks behind the hotel. would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisagosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews