We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Bobcaygeon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Spent 2 1/2 days and really enjoyed Sandie and Rob's hospitality. The deck with the fireplace was great. Loved seeing all the birds in the beautiful garden. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avian_Woods, Owner at Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so very much Simon for your wonderful review. Both Rob and I thoroughly enjoyed having the two of you with us. If you ever decide to come again, you will get a special surprise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We were in Bobcaygeon for a 2-day event at a cottage nearby, and spent a night at this amazing Bed-and-Breakfast. Sandy and Rob are great hosts, we felt like part of a family! Our room was inside main house; it was immaculate, bed was comfortable, our private bathroom was very modern and complete with toiletries as in 5* hotel! In the morning, homemade breakfast was very delicious and filling! Property is gorgeous, both inside and out. Too bad we spent just a night there, but when in the area, will definitely stay at Avian Woods again!

Room Tip: Our room inside the house had private bathroom and was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avian_Woods, Owner at Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves here at Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast. We like to treat our guests the way that we like to be treated when out and about and it seems we are doing that. Thank you so very much for the nice things you said. We hope that you can come back again. We give our returning guests a little surprise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We spent the first night, after our wedding, here together in the "woods" room.

Our stay was the perfect start to our honeymoon. Their hospitality was resplendent (there was even eye-makeup remover waiting for me, and all accoutrements a bride could require!) and the breakfast was amazing- delicious, healthy & filling.

The company of our hosts was absolutely fantastic! They're wonderful, friendly & welcoming people, including their lovely dog (so well behaved and so relaxed).

We live in the area, but we won't hesitate to be back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank avh352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avian_Woods, Owner at Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We're very happy that your honeymoon was fabulous. Thanks very much for the wonderful things you said. We hope that you took lots of pictures and can share them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Spent one night at Avian Woods with my boyfriend John . Sandie and Rob were terrific. The food was delicious . If nature is what you like this is the place to go . The atmosphere is peaceful and very relaxing . We choose to stay in the Woods Room which is located behind the main house what a wonderful comfortable room . Sandie and Rob made us feel like we were at home . Thanks for making our first ever stay in a B&B so great . We will definitely be back !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank amhoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avian_Woods, Owner at Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so very much for the nice things you said. Both of us appreciate it very much and Rob will be happy that you liked the Woods room which he spent last year renovating. All of our returning guests get a special surprise, so I am hopeful that you will be back and you'll get the special surprise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Simply an amazing 3 days and nights in an amazing home full of any amenities one could want.
Spend an afternoon exploring Bobcaygeon, swimming, boating, fishing, or sitting on the deck at Avian Woods watching the wildlife.......Woodpeckers, Bluejays, Cardinals, Squirrels, Chipmunks and, of course, Matilda the Labradoodle!
We choose to stay in the Woods Room out behind the main house which was wonderful, very secluded and quiet and extremely comfortable. Fantastically comfy bed as well!
Both Sandie and Rob are great hosts in there own ways, Sandie making sure guests have everything they need and Rob with the witty humour and Blue Jays talk, which was appreciated, not to mention a 3 game win streak....
Breakfast was a culinary adventure.....with serious food limitations, Sandie went far beyond expectations to ensure we ate well balanced, hearty meals each of the 3 mornings. Gluten free cooking is a new specialty for sure!!
Our visit to Bobcaygeon and Avian Woods was at the tail end of a 3 week road trip through Ontario and I am thankful we saved the best for last. Spend a few days at Avian Woods, enjoy the hospitality in an amazing setting and the beauty of Bobcaygeon and the Kawartha region!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boom99Boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avian_Woods, Owner at Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Wow! Where do I even begin to respond. We loved having you stay at Avian Woods bed and breakfast and your appreciation shows. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I hope you enjoyed having gluten free pancakes without eggs. It was a treat to find new and creative ways to feed you. The jays did win on the day you left. We're happy that you made it home safely. And again, thank you! It is guests like you that make our jobs very easy and fulfilling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed two nights with Sandie, Rob, and Matilda, the very friendly Labradoodle. The food and hospitality were impeccable, and the property is gorgeous. A very aptly named B&B, with plenty of trees all around to give the birds somewhere to roost as they take turns at the feeders and birdbath. During our visit we saw both pileated (huge) and downy woodpeckers, blue jays, and mourning doves, as well as a red squirrel and chipmunks. There's also an occupied osprey nest just a short walk along the street. Sandie's wonderful breakfast provided plenty of fuel for our big days of exploring and hiking. Our room was remarkably quiet and dark, at least until we opened the window to a chorus of frogs! Sandie and Rob are friendly, down-to-earth people with great recommendations, and Sandie is very knowledgeable about birds. Recommended!

Room Tip: The room inside has a very modern private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank psmacmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avian_Woods, Owner at Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Wow, you took my breathe away with your review! Thank you. The three of us (Matilda included) loved your visit and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Spent a night at Avian Woods. Totally enjoyed the company of Sandy and Rob -- Martha, their dog was just soooooo friendly.
Beautiful home, especially the kitchen. Very comfortable and homey.
Breakfast was amazing -- definitely a plus with Sandy's banana bread !!!!!!
Would definitely go back -- very friendly, cozy and nice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jfrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avian_Woods, Owner at Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments. It was very nice having you. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bobcaygeon
27.4 km away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#4 of 6 in Lindsay
57 reviews
25.3 km away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
144 reviews
4.2 km away
Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riverside Caygeon B&B
Riverside Caygeon B&B
#5 of 8 in Bobcaygeon
6 reviews
1.2 km away
New Rockland Motel
New Rockland Motel
#1 of 8 in Bobcaygeon
83 reviews
19.2 km away
Westwind Inn
Westwind Inn
#1 of 1 in Buckhorn
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast

Address: 231 Front Street. W., Bobcaygeon, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Bobcaygeon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bobcaygeon
Price Range: $111 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast creates a warm & welcoming ambiance from the moment you arrive. Something magical happens when you escape to Avian Woods B & B. We tend to believe it's the fresh lake air, the star filled night skies or maybe it's the peaceful sounds of mother nature as she sings you to sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast Bobcaygeon, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing