We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bobcaygeon Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Stonyhurst Inn(Bobcaygeon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Princess Motel(Bobcaygeon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Pigeon Lake Resort(Municipality of Trent Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Elim Lodge(Peterborough)
View Hotel
Road 121 Motel(Fenelon Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Westwind Inn(Buckhorn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Fountain Motel(Fenelon Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kent Inn(Lindsay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
2
13
6
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
13
6
9
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We found that the rooms are clean but not fancy by any means. The service was lack luster to say the least. The main office is always closed so you would have to walk down to the patio if there were any questions. The patio seemed to be their main business and that's what they focused on. They are well situated and an easy walk across the bridges to get to the main shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Check out their website before you book to choose your room. Each room is different and has different amenities. Ours had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot in it and they weren't listed on the website.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WWFDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Year after year and this place has never changed. We go there once a yr. with hopes that something has been done but the outside patio is still dirty and really needs a facelift. If all you want is a beer and you don't care about the surroundings you'll be okay. Dinner tonight out there wasn't that great either. Left more than half on the plate and the waitress didn't ask the reason why. It was greasy and the salad soggy and I guess that's because of the wax paper and plastic baskets that they put the food in. Cobwebs on the chairs, tables and railings should be something that is done everyday but according to what I saw it hasn't been done in a while. The cutlery was clean which was a bonus. We won't go back which is to bad because there are not a lot of outside river view restaurants in this small town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
1  Thank kathy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We arrived a little too early to check in so we spent some time on the patio having a few drinks. The setting was spectacular but the food was just ok. We did see quite a few dogs under the customers tables since it is a dog friendly hotel which we love (but left our dog at home). One couple arrived with their pup and the waitress brought over their drinks as well as a dog bowl of water for the dog and a shot glass of dog treats which we thought was adorable. We checked in at the bar for our room. When we saw our room the first thing I thought was it was a little bit dated with fake vine decorations among other design choices but it was clean and functional and had a nice big tub. So really we did enjoy the room and the location of the inn is nice and close to everything you would care to see (walking distance).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We enjoyed a romantic stay at the Inn in early September. The building is older and quirky but that only added to the charm. We had a room with a double hot tub and fireplace and it overlooked the waterway. It was great!
The décor really fit the character of the Inn and the bed itself was very comfortable. The hall and stair carpets however, need to be replaced as they are well worn and stained.
The outside area was wonderful. We sat along the waterway and enjoyed a quiet afternoon in the sun right outside the building we stayed in.
There was also a lovely patio bar and restaurant from which we could view the many watercraft in the area. The food and drinks were very good and the atmosphere terrific.
The owners of the Inn were most gracious and made our stay even better.
This is a place where you can step back a bit in time and soak in the character!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank famintagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Inn has the potential to be great if the right owners dump some money into it. My husband and I stayed there last night when we were in town for a wedding. Everything is run down. The whole place needs a power wash on the outside and the inside is worse. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a box spring that had a light pad on time. The shower sprayed the ceiling. The soaker tub and fireplace were supposed to be features of our room the the fireplace was surrounded by plywood and the tub was surrounded by old gross out of date pink tiles that had holes in it. There were stains on the bedspread, half the room had indoor outdoor carpet the other half was hardwood. Just terrible!! We paid $165 for the night and we could have had a gorgeous room downtown Toronto for that price. Way over priced for a small town and a dated inn. Stains on the hallway carpets omg I could go on. The patio from their bar and grill was really nice but again totally needed a good wash down, spiders everywhere and service was terrible. I know it's a small town but would it be too much to ask for their staff to dress a little professional and bring more then one drink at a time to the table??? What a terrible experience. We were really looking forward to a night away and it was ruined.

Room Tip: water view is nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harmony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews