We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super spot; but .......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bobcaygeon Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bobcaygeon
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This Inn is superbly situated. The food in the restaurant was reasonable. But, it is really aged and in need of a major renovation. Everything was in a tired state including staff. Wonderful views out of the room; but, it needed refreshing and a good spraying to kill off in-room insects. Possibly difficult given the age and state of the carpets.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dan4dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 52 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 9. Clean but very basic. The AC needs repair very noisy. The back entrance is a construction
zone and the lighting is poor. Overall, the Inn needs updating. Close to the main attractions.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This is an old comfortable establishment, not like a downtown Toronto hotel in any respect. Maybe a big dated as others have said. There were only two electrical outlets in our room (none in the bathroom) and the internet was very spotty, but gosh, this is cottage country and the Inn more than met our expectations. There is a lovely bar where you can sit by the canal and watch the boats go by. They have karaoke on a Saturday night. The place is very central. We left our car in the lot for the duration of our four day visit, easily walking around the town, enjoying the pubs and restaurants and the ambience of this lovely village. There is a daily make of bed and fresh towels and more coffee in the room if you ask. Partner says she never smelt fresher towels. The room came with small fridge and microwave; the former especially useful! There is an air conditioner in the window; ours didn't function well and was noisy, but it was not warm during our visit so this deficiency didn't matter.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edgar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Waterview room was a little tired, but fairly clean with jacuzzi tub. Reservation manager was helpful with room changes prior to arrival.
First night was very noisy, people visiting other rooms until the wee hours. No security on front door, no hotel staff present, other than restaurant and bar where we picked up our key. Wifi info was not available. Second night was very noisy with a domestic dispute. With no one around, we debated calling the police. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank copperfox2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were there for a wedding, the room we stayed in was great, huge bathroom.
The AC was a little weak, and the fireplace looked beautiful. We were there in September. It also happened to be the weekend of the "Tragically Hip" last concert in Kingston, but was broadcast in Bobcaygeon, where the stars come out one at a time! The star was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debg612015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

When in town I have been staying at The Bobcaygeon Inn for over 20 years, through ownership changes/updates, and NEVER have I had as horrible a visit as this last stay. Previously my favourite rooms were always #4 or #5 as they have lovely views of the river and while a bit dated, generally decent rooms. This visit I was in #6 and was completely disgusted. It faces the main street (noisy) and none of the windows can be opened leaving the room with a stale, musty smell. As it was summer and quite hot out I had to use the wall 'air conditioner' unit, which is a term, I use loosely. It rattled constantly and sounded like a jet airplane was in the room, which made it very difficult to sleep or even to watch television, as the sound was brutal. I tried the Jacuzzi tub, which was pleasant enough yet not all the jets worked and it too was very noisy. Few amenities in the room and the worn towels had been heavily bleached leaving them quite rough. When I was ready to go to bed I started to pull the covers back and remove the 'decor' pillows only to find 3 small little black cylinder type shapes on one of the main sleeping pillows. Upon closer examination I could see very clearly that it was MOUSE POO!!!!!! No question about it whatsoever as I've seen it before and knew exactly what I was seeing. Unfortunately it was quite late and there was no one around to complain to. I did not get one minute of decent sleep as I had one eye open the entire night expecting a mouse to run across me at any moment and of course I did not use any of the pillows. The next morning I had to leave by 8:30 yet there was no one around to speak with about this incident. It's a shame the current owners have let the Inn come to this state because the location is fantastic, they've got a great waterfront patio and the wait/bar staff are pretty good in service and friendliness. The food was a little inconsistent compared to what I'd had experienced in the past and I'm sorry to see what has become of this once beautiful, highly respected Inn. I will not stay there again after this last visit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LDTZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Our room had a good view from the windows.
The entire place is tired and from the look of the furniture in the room, it was collected at second hand stores or garage sales! The carpet was badly stained and the air conditioner in the window at the end of the room, didn't do much for the rest of the place except disturb as it ran all night!
The large window in the bathroom had a great view of other rooms, I ended up taping the blinds to the window frame for privacy. Frosted glass would be an improvement.
For the price charged, I felt like we were robbed.
On the plus side, it is within walking distance of the downtown area, where there are plenty of places to eat. There is a swing bridge across the canal which was interesting to watch.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bobcaygeon
25.3 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
108 reviews
26.3 km away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
146 reviews
0.3 km away
New Rockland Motel
New Rockland Motel
#1 of 8 in Bobcaygeon
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa
0.3 km away
Riverside Caygeon B&B
Riverside Caygeon B&B
#5 of 8 in Bobcaygeon
6 reviews
18.2 km away
Westwind Inn
Westwind Inn
#1 of 1 in Buckhorn
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bobcaygeon Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bobcaygeon Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 31 Main St., Bobcaygeon, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario KOM 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Bobcaygeon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bobcaygeon
Price Range: $103 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bobcaygeon Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobcaygeon Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Ontario
Bobcaygeon Inn And Conference Centre
Bobcaygeon Inn & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing