We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience!”

Birch Hollow Bed & Breakfrast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bobcaygeon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Birch Hollow Bed & Breakfrast
Ranked #3 of 8 Bobcaygeon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had an amazing mother/daughter weekend thanks to Ron and Susan! They went the extra mile for us, and even catered to my special diet by making me vegan pancakes, home-fries and toast served with a fresh plate of fruit in the morning. The room, guest area and pool are amazing and we will definitely be back for another trip in the future! Simply put, they will make you feel like family!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyFrogHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

This place is great! What a find! We booked the poolside room and had the indoor pool all to ourselves! After working in the heat all day - it was like heaven! They also have a mini fridge stocked with cold water and iced tea, as well as a Keurig coffee machine. You get to pick what time you want breakfast and they were quick to accommodate my gluten free bread request. If you are in this area - stay here!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

My wife took me here for my Birthday (& Our Anniversary) From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Peace and quiet with our own private (indoor) pool. Plus - what hotel do you ever go to that you have your very own (not shared) 60" TV?? The food was to die for and whey more than we could ever eat.
If you are looking for a place to get away for a weekend or a place to stay while visiting Bobcaygeon - THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!!!!!
We will be back..............

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Who'd a thunk that you'd get an indoor swimming pool thrown in with your accommodations, eh!?

Aside from the fact that the Birch Hollow B&B is a very nicely appointed bed and breakfast in a luxurious-looking side-split residence with two very large spacious bedrooms, a shared but well laid out bathroom with shower, a huge lounge/living room with a humongous TV screen, free Wi-Fi, and a separate entrance, who would have thought it would also include the swimming pool!?

Unlike many other B&B's, the B&B portion of the residence is completely separated from the proprietor's living area as the rooms are located in the bottom half of this side-split residence. It was formerly a rec room which was converted into a two-bedroom B&B only recently. The place is very well appointed with modern furniture, a large lounge area with a self-serve bar/counter where you can help yourself to tea and coffee 24/7.

Extremely close to downtown Bobcaygeon, and located in a very nice residential area, it's located in an extremely quiet part of the town with no traffic at all zooming by.

From eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, tea, toast, jams and marmalades to a light continental breakfast - you get to choose what you want for breakfast. And it's served nice and hot.

A great value for the money.

Room Tip: Get the Poolside Room with a patio door to the indoor swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robert A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bobcaygeon hotels
2.1 km away
Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast
Avian Woods Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 8 in Bobcaygeon
15 reviews
1.4 km away
Riverside Caygeon B&B
Riverside Caygeon B&B
#5 of 8 in Bobcaygeon
6 reviews
1.2 km away
New Rockland Motel
New Rockland Motel
#1 of 8 in Bobcaygeon
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Hollow Bed & Breakfrast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Hollow Bed & Breakfrast

Address: 73 Birch Cres, Bobcaygeon, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Bobcaygeon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bobcaygeon
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Birch Hollow Bed & Breakfrast Bobcaygeon, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing