We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base from which to visit family but made...”
other traveller has booked this property
Great Room-Panoramic View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room-Panoramic View
Aerial View of house Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Great Room-Panoramic View
Aerial View of house
Bedroom
Kitchen
Great Room, Kitchen & Dining Room
Private bathroom
Hallway
Lake Scugog
Patio / Pond
Continental Breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Perry, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base from which to visit family but made to feel like family at the Lodge”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Canada to visit family in the area so needed a base.
Kerry and Jay's lodge was so much more than just a base.
We loved the surroundings (the quiet), the friendly dogs, the local wildlife (nesting Canadian robin) and the excitement of a (near) tornado hitting Port Perry. There was no danger but it added to the wonder of the holiday and made good story-telling when we got back home.
The Lodge is beautifully decorated and maintained but still retains a homely feel and we did not worry that our younger girls would disturb anything. Kerry, having children herself, made them feel at ease and showed genuine interest in their daily reports of our sight-seeing.
Breakfast was wonderful (those muffins and that blueberry cake!!) and better than any continental breakfast we have ever had at a hotel! Far more than we could manage to eat each day.
The standard of the accommodation is really high. It felt more like a hotel room than a bedroom. The huge king size bed was so comfortable and the shower was heavenly. Although the Port Perry water does have an unusual smell it is ten times softer than the water in England and our skins felt the benefit.
Our only sadness was that due to our pressing family schedules we did not get to spend enough quality time with Kerry, Jay and the boys. Or indeed in the beautiful surrounds of Lake Scugog.
We hope to put that right next time we come to visit our Canadian family.
It was a truly wonderful and memorable holiday in which the stunning Lodge played a special part. Thank you all. See you again in 2017?
The Jarques family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the owners
Liked least: The room was a bit cold at first until we turned off the air-con
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Welcoming, homey, spectacular and great hospitality”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Welcomed by Kerry as if we were family and were made to feel at home instantly. The lodge itself is beautiful, immaculately clean and the decor is wonderfully reflective of the family's heritage. The family who own the lodge were extremely hospitable and made our stay that much more enjoyable. We would highly recommend a stay at the lodge and thank Kerry and family for helping us have a good holiday.

- Lori, Tony and Joseph

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: welcoming atmosphere
Liked least: nothing because everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale R
Campbellford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning decor, clean and close to many amenities”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the night at the Country Lane Lodge in Port Perry and we were not disappointed. The African themed lodge is pleasingly decorated and very comfortable; not a speck of dust in sight. You can make your own meals (everything you need is in the gorgeous, modern kitchen), or you can drive to downtown Port Perry where there are many restaurants (not to mention the quaint shops). We had our own outside seating area which is private and comfortable. We also had the opportunity to sit around the fire, tiki (sp) torches alit and enjoyed a quiet evening. If you are looking for a relaxing evening, weekend or more, look no further ... Country Lane Lodge in Port Perry is the place for you. The owners, Kerry and Jay, are hospitable and, when prudent, discreet. We rate our experience a 10 and would not hesitate to stay at the Country Lane Lodge in the future. Thank you, Kerry and Jay !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, tranquility and location.
Liked least: Can't say that we had any complaints.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie L
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally awesome experience...beautiful lodge, amazing hospitality!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge was even more beautiful than the pictures. The African art is breathtaking. The hospitality was excellent, I was never left wanting for anything, they took such good care of me. Everything was so clean. It was so lovely to be able to go out to the patio directly from your rooms. Whether you are travelling alone, as a family or in a group I would highly recommend you stay at this lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge clean rooms and the lovely hospitality.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jph152
1 review
“Relaxing and cozy retreat”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our extended stay at country lane lodge exceeded our expectations, with every convenience provided. Jay and Kerry were gracious and accomodating. Our kids loved skating in the backyard pond. We'd recommend the lodge to anyone looking for beautiful country getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, Beautiful, Comfortable and Well Kept”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed a lovely stay for a week with Kerry and Jay. The accommodation is spacious, well kept, private and quite beautiful. The décor is tastefully accented with art, etc. from their various trips to South Africa. The property is new and was custom built by Jay. Every comfort was taken into account. From the BBQ for guest use, to the walk out patio area, to the fully equipped kitchen, to the two flat screen satellite TVs and of course the recently added two fireplaces which made it extra cozy and romantic on the cool fall nights be enjoyed.
The kitchen was well stocked with supplies to allow you to prepare a breakfast at your leisure with multiple selections of items. Fresh fruit, pastries, muffins, cereals, breads, milk, cream, juice, butter, margarine and even snacks to munch on were supplied and readily stocked if required. I don't think we even made a dent in them.
We would definitely recommend to friends and family and hope to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T
Palmerston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As pretty as Port Perry and as relaxing as a Spa”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

At the end of each busy summer, an old friend and I like to ditch the hubbies and get away for some real R&R. This fall we chose Country Lane Lodge and were more than pleased with our choice. While this part of Ontario is blessed with many lovely places, Port Perry area has more than it's share of good shopping, fine dining and loads of eye therapy with the autumn colours in full regalia. Kerry and Jay offer the finest in accommodation with their new home. The lower apartment has everything you could wish for and more and the hospitality is second to none. The four legged assistants, Dexter and Champ, make the day both fun and memorable and we would both not hesitate to both return and recommend Country Lane Lodge to anyone we know who wants to experience all that Port Perry has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing