We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lake of Bays finest”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully equipped cottage with in-ground pool, hot tub and much more
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped cottage with in-ground pool, hot tub and much more
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Fully equipped cottage with in-ground pool, hot tub and much more
Welcome
huge driveway for all your cars and snowmobiles
perfect to build a snowman or tobogganing in the backyard
go for a walk or  a hike
Serenity and peace
gorgeous calmness
Welcome to our home
Winter wonderland
gorgeous serenity
your own private inground pool
huge area around the firepit
lights around the firepit
Beautiful veranda, all private
8 acres of forest, with a creek running along side the home
huge flat grassy area in the back
perfect area to play on the grass
hummingbird at the feeder
hummingbirds welcoming you
ready for marshmallows?
deers right outside our window
right outside our window
trundle bed (2 single)
Sit on the rocking chair and enjoy the view or a book.
woodpecker at the feeder
Queen size bed in master bedroom
4 piece washroom
spacious shower
why not soak in the tub
laundry room on main floor
4th bedroom with a european feel
why not have a coffee 'tete a tete'
Hot Tub for those cold winter nights
treadmill and bike for your use
Come celebrate Christmas at 8 acre wood cottage
all decked out
even the kitchen is all decked out
all cozy and festive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Dorset, Lake of Bays, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyza A
1 review
“Lake of Bays finest”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed here with friends & kids and everyone enjoyed! Everyone loved the pool and the bonfire outside was really nice and so spacious!

I asked my group for feed back and they had nothing negative to say. They all loved it and enjoyed! Just a minor suggestion is for better wifi. Although 2gb was included per day but comes night time and kids just want to stay in and browse on their gadgets while the adults are outside, they felt really limited. But there are toys and games inside the house.

The security deposit was also given back to us as soon as inspection was done when we left. My friends were very worried providing a security deposit but at the end they were all okay because they noticed how reliable and trustworthy Monique & Andy were.

Thank you Monique & Andy! We will definitely be back next summer! You have been so helpful prior to our arrival. You also gave us a quick tour when we arrived. Thank you for the wine & pasta!

See you again soon!

Maria & Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you Maria and glad you had a great time, you and your group. You were excellent guests. You left the house very clean, tidy and neat. You are welcome back any time. Sorry about the 2 GB limit but as we are in cottage country, the only service we can get is satellite internet which is also limited data so to be fair to all our guest we have to limit it to 2 GB per night. We always work hard to keep our guests happy and satisfied and believe me we are always on the lookout for better internet service.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanicexo...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Stay at an Exceptional Cottage”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cottage is perfect for a large group getaway and rightly deserves 5 stars. I had an incredible stay with my family in Andy and Monique’s place and would soon come again. The cottage itself was incredibly clean, spacious, had all the amenities you could need and even some you didn’t know you needed.

Monique was very responsive, friendly and an overall excellent host. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great weekend getaway; we absolutely loved our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you Shanice. We are happy to have been able to receive you and your group as you also were exceptional and a pleasure to have as guests. Hope to be able to receuve you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joesthous...
Uxbridge, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic 2018 Family Day Weekend”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Monique/Andy,

Thank you once again for the use of your wonderful home. The place was impeccably clean, inviting and accessorized when we arrived. Our group of 13 thoroughly enjoyed the amenities, the openness and location of your place. Your communication with us all was tremendous; you were always available if we did have a question and incredibly wonderful to communicate with. We would certainly recommend your place to anyone, as well as look forward to booking again with you.

Thank you again for such a wonderful long weekend for us all!!

Sincerely,
Sara and Rick (and on behalf of all of us from that weekend)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandmawr...
Havelock, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved our weekend, enjoyed the hot tub and karaoke, the beds are very comfy and there are 3 bath that is a bonus with 11 ladies! we hiked the hill for exercise as there was no snow to ski, Out hosts were available for any questions we had,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Glad you enjoyed our place and had a great time even if the weather did not cooperate. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennmiked...
Douglas, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Air BNB we have ever stay at! Kid friendly too!”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The home is beautiful. The owners are great communicators and make sure they have anticipated all of our needs. The place is clean, well kept and there are lots of little 'extras' - decorations for Christmas, welcome wines & crafts for the kids. I would recommend to anyone as a group of adults or families for a wonderful getaway(enough beds for the kids to sleep in their with their parents but we aren't swished in together). The pool is great. The hot tub is great. Parking is fantastic. No complaints. My only concern in making this review is that I don't want to miss out on future stays because it's become so popular!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishant C
1 review
“Nice Family Friendly Cottage in woods of Dorset”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Near to Dorset Lookout tower and Algonquin Provincial Park. Owner is very friendly and helpful. They provide detailed instructions for everything in the home and are quickly reachable on phone or text. Cottage has all the household stuff you would normally need. House is well-kept, there is ample of space for games and other activities on the premises. They have a toys room too!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed our place. And we are even more glad that the kids had a great time! Our aim is aleays to build fond memories for kids!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge property, tons of space for our large group!”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Large beautiful cottage, clean, tons of space, very comfortable for our large group! We had a great time and would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Your group was amazing, clean and organized and very professional. We would love to have you as our guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing