We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shop large bedroom spent two nights relaxing stay comfortable room flamborough head lesley bathroom hosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We booked a two night stay on the strength of previous reviews and was not disapointed. Our room was very large with a lovely comfortable bed, lovely ensuite with bath, that my realy liked as against showers that is the norm these days. The room was full of antiques as was the rest of the house. The breakfast was very good with freshly laid eggs from the chickens on site. Thoroughly recommended with wonderful hostess who gave us great suggestions on where to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BobG1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

stayed here for one night this weekend and the room was lovely, very comfy bed and bedding, the whole house is like a little vintage dream, so many things to look at and get excited about for someone who loves antiques. The roll top bath was gorgeous, deep and very relaxing with a glass of wine. owners friendly and helpful, nothing was too much. very quiet and peaceful location, and a comfortable stay. Breakfast agreed at a time we were all happy with and was very nice, home made jam in pots and very fresh tasty eggs. thank you

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We really loved the house and all the wonderful furniture. The bedroom was delightful with a lovely bathroom, we could not have asked for anything more. Breakfast was great, fresh eggs and bacon. Wendy our host was very friendly and interesting to talk to. We certainly will be returning, hopefully when the weather is better

Room Tip: only two rooms available, both exquisite
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sheila371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Comfortable 2 night stay in this lovely manor house. Huge bedroom with bath (which I prefer) en suite. Private sitting room for the 2 guest bedrooms, with a welcome fire on a chilly night. Beautifully cooked generous breakfasts and sent off home with eggs from the bantams in the garden. Very well situated if visiting Bempton Cliffs. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2016

We wanted to do something different this New Year's Eve so went along to Flambough's first Fire Festival and stayed B&B at The Manor and what a treat. Received a warm welcome by 'Mr Manor' who took us to The Portugese bedroom our room for the evening. Comfortable, charming , decadent and shabby chic - loved it. The bathroom was huge, no shower but equally charming. Our bathroom had a locked but connecting door to another bedroom? Which was a little off putting when I could hear people in the bedroom whilst using our bathroom. We were invited to use the lounge/ library during our stay which had a wonderful open fire blazing away. I could have stayed all evening chatting to our absolutely charming host , Mrs Manor but had to prize myself away to go out to the fire festival. We were given our own key to come back in whenever we wanted.

After a really good nights sleep we enjoyed a lovely home cooked and fresh breakfast. I chose fresh orange , brown toast with real butter and poached eggs , followed by more toast with home made plum jam and home made marmalade and fresh coffee. ( by the way the coffee supplied in the bedroom was fresh) . My husband had porridge and then poached eggs. Our fellow diners opted for full English which they said was delicious. The eggs were fresh and free range. Yum.

What a wonderful treat and a great start to 2016. We felt special because The Manor is special. Treat yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeverleySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews