We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shop large bedroom spent two nights relaxing stay flamborough head comfortable room lesley bathroom hosts pubs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a short break with my wife, granddaughter and dog.
Leslie was a wonderful host and made us all feel very welcome.
Comfortable, clean house, lovely breakfast.
Leslie even allowed me to dig up some plants from her garden that I liked ( they have taken and are now growing well in Staffordshire)
Will definitely stay again when we are in this part of the world again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

This is a lovely old manor house set in beautiful grounds with off-road parking, the house containing many interesting ornaments, etc., to look at. We had a large bedroom with a gothic 4-poster bed and the bathroom was large and in keeping with the rest of the house. There is also a very good selection of books to browse. Was interesting to learn about the Gansey and to have a look in the antique shop. The hosts were very nice and friendly and made us welcome and we were provided with a good breakfast. Ideally situated for touring the area.

Room tip: Only 2 rooms - both comfortable and very different from the norm
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

The house is lovely and comfortable, and Geoffrey and Lesley gracious and friendly hosts. The house is well situated - close to the spectacular South Landing as well as the lighthouse. We enjoyed the walks and a quick (cold!) swim.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrinnersB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Two nights in a wonderful house to enable a visit to the area and the purchase of a Gansey! The hosts were so friendly and welcoming even to our 5 month old puppy!
A welcome break in the winter months.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisongann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We booked a two night stay on the strength of previous reviews and was not disapointed. Our room was very large with a lovely comfortable bed, lovely ensuite with bath, that my realy liked as against showers that is the norm these days. The room was full of antiques as was the rest of the house. The breakfast was very good with freshly laid eggs from the chickens on site. Thoroughly recommended with wonderful hostess who gave us great suggestions on where to visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BobG1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews