We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
37
32
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
32
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Very friendly and helpful owner! We enjoyed our stay, had a nice and clean room with hot shower and a lovely breakfast with fresh juice. Coca tea was ready at the receptrion for free use against altitude sickness or just to enjoy. They offered, after we booked the room, to arrange a trip to Colca Canyon for us, which we enjoyed very much.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joke808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

This inn is everything that it claims to be and more. The staff was attentive and friendly, and the tour that we booked through the hotel was well worth the money. A great place to stay if you decide to go to Chivay on your own instead of with a tour from Arequipa.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank VaniaLia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

The main lady was very helpful, gave us advice on places to see and helped with Colca Canyon tour. The room was cozy and comfortable maybe temperature was a bit to low, but there was a electrical heater in the room.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrius744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

We could not fault our stay at Kollawas Home Inn from the moment we arrived to when we left with big cuddles from Marina the perfect hostess.
Marina organised everything for us including Colca Canyon tour which was excellent and our 4M bus tickets to Puno. She was very concerned that we had everything we needed and took great care of us both as we were suffering exhaustion and diarrhoea.
Kollawas Home Inn is meticulously maintained to a very high standard and appears to have only been recently renovated as everything was "as new".
The hot water never got hot but was warm enough to have a quick splash and freshen up - same as 70 percent of the other places we have stayed at.
We highly recommend Marina and Kollawas Home Inn for its cleanliness and exceptional hospitality which you will not beat (best we have had in 6 weeks travel through Ecuador and Peru.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

The hostel is very close to the bus station and also is located on the main road. The walk to the hot springs and zip lining took about 40 minutes (and you'll feel the altitude) so if you have trouble with altitude sickness than I would take a taxi which the hostel can arrange.

Drink the hot water with coca leaves they provide for breakfast - the altitude sickness is no joke in this town! Also, I would recommend to do zip lining first and then you can walk 2 minutes to the hot springs :)

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 923megane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews