We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
9
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed here one night before taking the 2 day hiking in the colca canyon. They have really beautifull room with comfortable bed, heater and clean bathroom. We had only one small window as our room with little lighting and bad view but it didn't bothered us as it was only for one night. Wifi was ok, not the best. We asked to have breakfast really early. They served at 5 am. But when we entered the breakfast area she still had to go buy bread etc so we had a really quick breakfast before pick-up.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arespeh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal Sierra Alta Colca, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for your suggestions! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: A pasos de Plaza de Armas de Chivay
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arespeh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal Sierra Alta Colca, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arespeh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal Sierra Alta Colca, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews