We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would reccomend”
Review of Scrummies

Scrummies
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Maghull
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Description: Freshly prepared and cooked to order.
Restaurant details
Description: Freshly prepared and cooked to order.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

I have been a couple of times now but this is my first review. The food is always excellent and the service is so warm and friendly. They make everyone who walks in the door feel like family. Great cafe environment. Great food. Great service. Great price. It's a must if you are near maghull!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tagoure45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrummies2014, Owner at Scrummies, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Cafe - we are so proud you enjoy your visits and we always try our best to make everyone feel welcome and part of the "Scrummies Family" providing frshly cooked food. Keep visiting and we promise to do our very best to provide a great service and food. Cheers Kev and Nickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast in the North West. Serverd by really friendly staff who go out of their way to make your experience something special, nothing is to much bother. Food is top notch and freshly cooked. The cafe is clean and well presented,tables are well spaced out. Food is always competitively priced. We look forward to visiting Scummies, the cafe, staff and food are something special.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrummies2014, Owner at Scrummies, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you so much Graham for the very kind review. Myself, Nickie and the team are so pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and we all seem to agree "the best in the northwest" Please keep on calling in and help support our local community cafe. Many thanks again Kev and Nickie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times now. Lived in maghull for years but never went inside. Its so much nicer than you'd think from the outside. Lovely bright tea shop,nicely decorated and very inviting.Staff lovely and service spot on.We'll be back soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PinkyandPerky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrummies2014, Owner at Scrummies, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

P&P - what a lovely review thank you for taking the time out. Look what you have missed out on :) hope to see you soon and we proise to do our very best to look after you again. Thx Kev and Nickie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Been here a number of times excellent food and Excellent service.. you must try their omelettes.....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Damian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrummies2014, Owner at Scrummies, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Damian - thanks for the kind review as you can guess our omelettes are very popular as one customer commented on the other day "the best they have ever tasted". Thank you again Kev and Nickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The most wonderful buffet for my Mums family gathering .
The food was fresh tasty and presented so well
It was kept to a cold buffet ,
The deserts , Fruit plater , cheese and crackers were so appetising.
It was such a lovely touch to have a continual flow of hot tea and coffee , not easy for 100 people!

All our guests commented on how great the food was.

They could not do enough for us , we forgot to bring a knife to cut the cake so Kev went back to his shop to pick one up

We will be using Scrummies again

Thank you so much Kev

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank g230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrummies2014, Owner at Scrummies, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Wow what a lovely review. It was our pleasure to look after you, your family and friends for such an important gathering. We are very pleased and proud we delivered above and beyond - we look forward to seeing you all soon. Kev and Nickie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scrummies also viewed

 
Aughton, Ormskirk
 

Been to Scrummies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing