We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$20
eDreamsUS$20
Agoda.comUS$20
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
241
107
31
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
107
31
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza the owner the bus great atmosphere colca trek breakfast and dinner ludwig map advice hostel manu information peru canyon guide tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 402 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pachamama hostel and it was a great starting point for anyone intending on doing the Colca trek. Our room was clean with lovely warm bedding. Breakfast and dinner were both filling and fresh but the highlight was the talk from Manu who shared lots of tips about the various routes as well as giving us all a map. It was really helpful to talk through our route in advance and to be given advice about the terrain. I would really recommend this place for it's good value and friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holmesfromholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

Great service for Manu, Ludwig and the other people from Pachamama. Very friendly, great atmosphere and a nice place to hang out. A lot of information about the hikes. They even arranged a personal condor tour with local Jorge, which was great! Good bed and shower, clean room. Also great food and home made stone oven pizzas. Thanks for the stay!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cdgraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We stayed here the night before our 2-day Colca hike and then we stayed somewhere else in town the day we returned. We wished we had stayed here both nights we were in Cabanaconde. There's a good atmosphere in the restaurant in the evenings and Ludwig (the owner) is on hand to provide advice and guidance about the area, the treks and other activities. Most people staying here have come to trek so you're likely to meet other like minded guests. The rooms and facilities are fairly basic but pretty good considering where you are. Compared with Arequipa or Cusco this really is the 'outback'! (or the 'wild west' if you prefer).

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We were staying only for one night at Pachamama Hostel in Cabanaconde. As we didn‘t have enough time to explore the whole Colca Canyon, Ludwig and Manu recommended us to do a trip to Mucurca Lagoon, a lake isolated from tourists, at 5 in the morning to enjoy the sunrise, which was totally worth it. Dinner in the hostel was also cheap and delicious. Definetly worth visiting Pachamama Hostel to meet awesome people!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tominho016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2019

The first time in a month of sleeping in a great bed with an even better warm (think hotel in austria) blacket. I ate the best pizza, cooked in the same stoneoven that warms the bar area....and the the cherry on top the awsome staff. All of them are very kind and helpfull, the manager adds a lot of funky fun to your time at Pachamama. Don't book a tour through the canyon, stay here ask all the questions you want to know and enjoy your stay at this unique place!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DJEEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews