We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$27
eDreamsUS$27
Agoda.comUS$27
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
33
26
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
26
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden rooms are nice colca canyon soup trail heater information village guide soles wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Popped in with our guide for lunch. Beautiful garden and food was delightful. Forgot to take a pic of the trout with rice and beetroot but it was lovely as was the soup.
Authentic Peruvian food and wonderful people.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Callielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2019

A modern but simple hotel. As the temperature plummeted after sunset it was nice to have a warm room to retreat to with good lighting. Dinner downstairs in the hotel was unspectacular but convenient, and breakfast was one of the most basic offerings we encountered on our holiday. Despite the lack of obvious charm this was a convenient, clean, safe place to stay and given the alternatives in town, can be recommended. Just don't go expecting to find a Hilton!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cammerayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

The only positive thing about Casa de Santiago is that the shower is really hot. And that's it! The room was very dirty: there were peanuts on the floor, stains on the bed sheets, mold stains on the walls and spider webs hanging all over the room. It seemed that nobody cleaned it in the last year. Moreover, the room was very very cold! We asked the owner if he could provide us a heater and he answered instead to move to another hotel. Unbelievably rude!!! We were forced to sleep with sweaters, gloves and 2 pairs of socks! Please, if you care about your health, stay away from this place. We spent the next week with a super cold and sore throat

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WanderingVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour. It's a clean comfortable, if basic hotel, in Cabanconde where there isn't much choice. Evening meal was ok, if a little meat heavy. Breakfast ok, but a little limited for choice. Wifi worked fine downstairs, but not in our room. Could have done with a safe in the room. Overall, probably the best available in the small town.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ceannrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

La Casa de S is beautiful located at the start point of the Colca Canyon trips.
The place is very clean and looked after.
The little garden helps to relax after your treks.
After checking different places in Cabanaconde I can say this is the best value for your money.
The staff is very helpful and the restaurant serves you very nice and tasty.
The shower has always hot water and enough water pressure , which was very pleasant to have.
If you feel cold, just ask for a heater.
This will be brought to your rooms.
However you have lots of blankets and sheets in the night to warm you up.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarmenGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews