We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
17
8
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
8
5
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We've been travelling for 10 months and this is the first time we have published a negative review. I can honestly say this is the worst we have been treated by anybody and therefore I really don't think this business deserves your support. There are plenty of other nice hostels around town, where people are nice, friendly and treat you with respect.

We stayed here one night before we did the Colca Canyon trek.

Firstly, upon arrival, the woman who owns the hostel tried to give us a cheaper room to the one we had already booked until we complained.

Don't be fooled by the fact the description says there is a kitchen with each room. She decides when you can use this, and it is also an additional cost depending on how she feels as not everyone gets charged. The morning we were leaving to do our Colca trip, we asked could we boil some eggs to take with us, they agreed. We bought our eggs and returned, she then said the gas was gone and said we couldn't use it. I would consider us both fluent Spanish speakers. When we tried to defend ourselves, she started laughing in our faces.

Most frustratingly, we reserved a room for the evening we returned from our Colca trip. When we returned to the hostel exhausted and asked could we get our keys, she started laughing in our faces, and told us that there was no availability.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank O3165TRjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Pretty cheap and bad place. We se stayed for 2 nights here and got no hot water although i complained several times about it. Uncomfortable beds. Friendly family running the place but they clearly have no experience in the business, they are just making money with tourists renting cheap rooms and not giving a *uck if there is no hot water.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank moreoreganos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Do not be deceived by the outward appearance of this brand new hotel. Rooms are clean, beds comfy and bathrooms are modern with good hot water.Soaps, toilet paper and towels were provided.The window in the room had no curtain. Unfortunately the owner, a very kind accommodating woman does not speak any English. Breakfast was basic as with most hostels/ small hotels in Peru.The hotel is located less than 5 min walk to the main square. The biggest drawback was that there was no wifi!! If one was desperate for wifi, at the end of the road there was a bar with rather expensive beers to cover the cost of wifi!

All in all, a comfortable stay for a night

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AshleyC826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

I found this hostel on booking.com and we just showed up without any reservation. Private room with shower, towels and breakfast was 50 soles. They even made us dinner and let us store our luggage while hiking colca canyon. The staff was very knowledgable and gave us many useful tips for the hike itself. They don't have enough promotion in town nor online but I believe they definitely worth every sole we paid and our only regret was that we only stayed one night.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katerina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Very clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Very clean rooms with new furnitures. We just had a problem one night with the hot water but the second night was okay. Simple breakfast as every cheap hotel in Perù.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stillimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews