We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
starfish at nearby Roberts Creek beach
stunning sunsets
evening sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mathew J...
1 review
“Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great little place located perfectly between Seachelt and Gibsons. Private, clean and cozy. Semi private beach within a short walk. Thank-you for the Ginger cookies, they were amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
We’re so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Come back anytime:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinkerHel...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little affordable getaway!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This cute little cottage is fairly private and very quiet. The location is great, about 20 minutes from the ferry and right in between Sechelt and Gibsons. It’s also a short walk from Roberts Creek Park which is right on the ocean.

The cottage itself is well-appointed. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud! The hot tub is an amazing added bonus, especially in west coast winter weather! Hosts are awesome, quick to respond to anything, but leave you to your private tranquil getaway. The only thing to note is no stove or oven, but there is a hot plate and some cookware that works well for your home-cooked meals.

Great value and 100x better than any hotel-type accommodation. It was also great and refreshing that there wasn’t an “added fee” for everything. Hope to come back here as it’s a wonderful little home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainemrs...
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We completely enjoyed our time in Robert’s Creek. Despite the weather we liked coming back to our fancy cottage and the hot tub. Enjoyed our meals out at The Gumboot Cafe (Robert’s Creek), Molly’s Reach (Gibson’s Landing), Sita’s (Gibson’s), and The Old Boot (Sechelt). Seeing the tidal eddies at Skookumchuk Narrows was a highlight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
I'm glad you had a relaxing time. It's always nice to hear how our guests spend there time on the Sunshine Coast. There are so many 'hidden treasures'. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
126123
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Chill”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great play to chill and relax. Private and located in a nice area. I would recommend this stay for a couple. The bed could be bigger as it was not a king and could of been a bit more comfy but everything else was great! I loved the hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your input regarding the mattress (which we have upgraded since your stay). Please check out our other, larger rental, 'Dream Come True Treetop Suite'. There are both king and queen size beds as well as a full kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Love this cottage. It has a special place in Our hearts. My Wife and I came 2 yrs ago and fell in love and came back this July for 3 nights this time bringing Our 7 month old daughter. We hope to make it an annual visit. Jackie and Wayne are amazing people and really make You feel welcome. Orange juice and fresh cookies from a local bakery as well as fresh flowers on the table are a nice welcoming surprise. Love this place and cant wait to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
It was great to see you again and to meet your lovely daughter:)
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Jackie & Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream come true cottage Roberts creek ”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Jackie's cottage. It is a small space but has been well thought out and beautifully finished. It was spotlessly clean and we found everything we needed for our stay and many thoughtful extras too. Jackie was very pleasant to deal with and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancysD76...
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A spa-like resort experience with the feel of "home"”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With Wayne's expertise in construction, exhibiting the finest touches of craftsmanship, and Jackie's exquisite attention to detail, you will truly feel pampered & at home in this beautifully located cottage. Nestled in the privacy of the surrounding trees & landscaping, this quiet restful place of relaxation awaits you. With all of the most modern of conveniences, kitchen, dining area, fireplace in the living room & hot tub on the deck ... it truly is a spa-like resort experience with the feel of "home".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Sunshine Coast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing