We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely hosts, nice place and location!”

Review of Eros

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Himare, Vlore County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

chesorsi
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Lovely hosts, nice place and location!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nikola and Anthoula are amazing people! We are so glad to meet with you!
Two people who are always happy to host you. We got there around 9pm, without any reservation. we checked only the guesthouse before online then we went there and ring the bell. And then you know what? We found the best hosts on our trip. Language barriers are no matters, through google translate and "activity" we spoke about family, food, traditions, history, even the economy of Albania and Greece, got a lot of nice recommendations and omg we laughed so much!
Highly recommended!! :)
Thank you!
Hope to see you again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0402jurri...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredibly kind hosts and clean rooms!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow, this stay is the definition of hospitality. We were 4 of us and on arrival got a warm welcome by Nikolla and Anthoula who treated us as their own kin for the whole stay. The first night we cooked dinner with the 3 people i travelled with. Nikolla lit the barbeque and we all had a great dinner together, of course followed by the never ending supply of Raki!

The last night we decided to stay a night longer than we had booked, and even though they were fully booked, the hosts went out of their way to make it work for us. The sincerity of their affection for the guests that visit their homestay really moved me. Definitely left a piece of my heart with these lovely people and their really neat and clean homestay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara W
1 review
“feels like home”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful place. Its designed really lovely. Everything is comfortable and clean.
The hosts Nikola and Anthoula are unbelievable kind and nice. They are treating the guests like family members. Feeling like home. I would stay longer if I could. Thanks for the great and incredible stay!
I absolutely recommend a stay at the Sunset Guest House!

Date of stay: October 2017
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N
2 reviews
“IDEAL experience”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Funny as it might sound, staying at Sunset Guest House is not an experience that can easily fit in words. Mr Nikola's and Mrs Anthoula's hospitality, alongside Areti's management skills is a combo that easily leaves you stunned. On top of that, the house is amazing, the garden is lovely, the view is breathtaking and all of it is situated in a cool town of a beautiful region of a gorgeous country! But really, everything is secondary comparing to the joy and feeling of comfort and completion you will get by interacting with the loveliest hosts you could possibly ever come across! No reason to think twice, go for it, your holidays will be unexpectedly amazing! :)

Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alonpabl
Batroun, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, lovely hosts and great location”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had our best week in our trip in Albania-Greece-Malta in Himare, we wanted to stay just 2 nights, but we loved it so much that we ended up one week there. Nikola and Anthoula are the nicests persons we ever met! We really felt like as home.
The place is really pritty with a wonderful terrace where you can have the breakfast Anthula will make for you or just a shot of homemade Raki that Nikola is always willing to share! The room is really big and pritty, wifi works excelent and you are 3 minuts walking from the beach. You can also make some hiking to another pritty beaches nearby and then rent a scooter close to the house to explore the rest of the albanian rivera. Best place in Albania with difference :)

Date of stay: September 2017
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyya
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hosts and comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's an excellent Guest House, comfortable, and near to the center and the beach. The hosts were so wonderful with me. They were really welcoming, kind and helpful, so as their daughter.
I am really glad to met them. I hope come back soon.
Don't hesitate to go there!

Date of stay: September 2017
Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangasnma...
Sutherland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, fantastic hosts!”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nikola and Anthoula are the kindest people we have met on our entire trip! They made our experience at Sunset Guesthouse so great by making us feel like part of the family, chatting over raki and coffee! They have a lovely garden and terrace where you can sit and try some home amazing grown figs. Max 5 minute walk to the beautiful Himarë beach. Highly recommend staying at Sunset Guesthouse!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.