We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vicki M
Gainesville, Florida

Great Place....Really Nice Folks!

Review of Blackfly Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 4, 2017
Didn't get to go fishing due to the weather, but DID get to have a lovely dinner that my sister arranged .....to celebrate my hubby's birthday...lucky us! June & Clint manage the lodge & we were their guests.......lovely folks.......great company....and the food was top notch. Conch chowder....more like a bisque....delish!.....hog snapper perfectly prepared.....were just part of a several course meal......with wine of course. I understand that the fishing guides are also top notch...as are the accommodations. I hope to return to do some fishing next time.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Blackfly Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$252
  • eDreams
67.9 km from Blackfly Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
58.0 km from Blackfly Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
44.6 km from Blackfly Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
6 rooms overlooking the pool
    47.1 km from Blackfly Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bar
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    44.2 km from Blackfly Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    5.0 km from Blackfly Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
                      @ Dive Guana
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    57.2 km from Blackfly Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Schooner Bay
    Reviews (12)
    Filter reviews
    12 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 12 reviews
    Reviewed December 9, 2016

    First time to Bahamas, and I took my wife to Abaco to go bonefishing after we had stayed at Atlantis for a week. Black Fly Lodge is an amazing facility, but what makes it wonderful is the owners and staff. I really felt like it was "home" while we were there. Very comfortable, very relaxing. Food was outstanding, drinks aplenty. Fishing guides were top notch. Both my wife and I caught our first bonefish! My wife was actually wading with sharks while she was doing it. We are hooked! Definitely going to be a repeat guest!!!

    Date of stay: November 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kevin M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 15, 2016

    Just returned form a 4 day bonefish fishing trip and it was a terrific experience from start to finish. The meals were 5 star quality, the guides, boats and lodge all first class. Clint and June go out of their way to make you feel at home, I will return. And not to overlook the most important item, the fishing was great!

    Room tip: All are good
    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank jack b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

    The very best bonefish lodge. Devon is a highly accomplished chef, the food was excellent. Patrick and Derrick were great guides. The flats boats are new and really well set up. Clint runs a perfect operation. Rooms are nice, great mattresses. Quiet and the dogs are super friendly.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank BobbyBluNote
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 18, 2016

    While staying at Schooner Bay, I had the opportunity to dine at the Blackfly Lodge several times. Chef Devon is a master at creating the most amazing meals. The atmosphere is casual yet elegant. I loved every course.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank TravelingFamilyCT
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 4, 2016

    We weren't staying but managed to join for dinner. I wasn't sure what to expect from the "lodge style dining", but it turned out to be by some distance our best meal in Abaco. A must-visit for any foodie. It compares well to some of the best dining in London, New York and Paris. All three courses were delightful. The chef Devon Roker is fantastic. The manager Clint Kemp was charming and friendly, and we enjoyed fun banter with a varied crew of crazy anglers hunting the elusive local Permit fish. It turns out to be just as much a destination for food as for fishing!

    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Service
    Thank Mark B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews