We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
93
79
46
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
79
46
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common areas continental breakfast visitor center dorm room passage tomb boyne valley full irish newgrange accommodation ensuite drogheda dowth camping
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 282 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018

stayed here with a school party,the staff, food and accomadation was first class.The staff couldnt have been more helpfull.Would definatley return on my own.ideal for sight seeing and pretty local to all major tourist spots

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gazd997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The best part:
- It was a couple minutes from Newgrange just down the road.
- It was economical.
- The single nearby pub was only about 3 minutes away.
- Breakfast was self-service and adequate
Otherwise:
- Room sparse and had only bed(s) and nightstand
- The bed sagged badly in the center, so did our other room.
- Bathroom was open with no curtains on shower (by design)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RDFarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We ran an overnight event for 100 students here last week and it was great! The rooms are airy and private, the dorms are large and airy. There are loads of great little cubby seating areas to relax and the food is good and hearty. There were tourists from all over enjoying the spot, right beside the Newgrange centre. Its cheap and cheerful and I would definitely recommend it to others in the future

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shireland13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

I stayed here with a tour, using the Lodge as our BnB for the 7 days of our tour. The room was clean (I can’t stress this enough) the bed was comfortable, and the staff are hardworking and always helpful. Our tour paid for supper on our first and last nights and the food was quite good, including dessert and a cheese board. I would definitely recommend this lodge for travelers who need a base for day trips.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleahna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We stayed in the hotel portion, not the hostel. The location is perfect if planning to visit Newgrange and Knowth as you could walk to the visitor center. The room was clean and the breakfast was OK. The only problem we had was there was not barrier between the shower and the rest of the bathroom so the entire bathroom floor gets wet - make sure you keep your things on a chair.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews