We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
257
371
320
186
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
371
320
186
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities evening meal trouser press bit dated twin room ironing board waiting staff groupon deal couldn't fault tea and coffee plenty of parking full english cooked breakfast gym wedding motorway halifax
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Helpful staff, menu very limited and only a stop over hotel on your way to a holiday or on your way home, not the sort of place you would stay for more than one night. Bathrooms not suitable for people over 50 (or with balance problems) as showers over the bath and no grab rails on the wall - basic health and safety!! Traffic noise all day and night as surrounded by main roads. Find it difficult to understand how it is a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank carolnicholls955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

What fabulous value and very good service to go with it.
Really pleased with our stay, where we also enjoyed a good, quality evening meal in the restaurant.
The spa area is quite small, but has all the basics.
All around a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonnyboy2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

I was very happy with my single occupancy double room which cost just over £40 room only. The room had recently been refurbished and had a good everything I needed, including a very comfortable bed. I was also located on the quieter side of the hotel. The bathroom hadn't been updated, but was still perfectly good. The hotel is very clean and though a sixties building, seems to be well-maintained.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mattinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Stayed here over the weekend, brilliant hotel location great , Staff was very attentive very friendly, polite and helpful and approachable, will definitely go back again, always clean and tidy, any requests were dealt with immediately

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jallan602000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed over while at a wedding in the area. Booked an early check in from 12pm for £10. Stuck in horrendous traffic and didn't get there until 2.15pm. The hotel waived the early check in charge . Had 2 beers and 2 sandwiches in the bar which I thought was expensive at £24! Reception area and bar , tidy and clean.
Our room was comfortable, top floor very quiet . Very hot . The hotel was full with coach parties all OAPs who were out all day and early to bed. Ironing board in the room which was handy for our wedding outfits. We booked a package with breakfast for £65. Meant to use leisure facilities but didn't have time so cannot comment, but there is a pool. Breakfast was plentiful but stone cold , we arrived at 9.30 with breakfast ending at 10 so were in plenty of time , but every hot item on the breakfast buffet was cold . They either need to replenish more or provide a microwave. All in all the hotel was ok, and I would use it again for an overnight stay but no longer.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Majorca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews