We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flint Cottage Suffolk - Cozy Cottage, Log Fire Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Flint Cottage Suffolk - Cozy Cottage, Log Fire
Front Garden
Lounge
New for 2017! Real wood burning stove
Cosy nights by the fire
Lounge
New for 2017! Smart TV with Blu-ray DVD player, satellite TV, Sky Movies, Netflix, BBC iPlayer
Comfy sofas - one of which converts to single sofa-bed
Well equipped kitchen with real oak worktops
Top quality gas oven and hob
Breakfast bar for a quick bite before you explore the area
Sink with Victorian style mixer and matching drainer and cutlery basket
Microwave, toaster and fridge with small freezer compartment
Downstairs bathroom - shower and traditional Victorian high flush toilet
New for 2017! Bathroom cabinet, light and shaver point
Main bedroom - luxury, comfortable double bed with warm, fluffy duvet
Bluetooth speakers to play your sounds
New for 2017! Upstairs Smart TV with Blu-ray DVD player, Sky Movies, Netflix, BBC iPlayer
Wall mirror for getting ready
Opening window with tie back curtains
Traditional Victorian features throughout
2nd Bedroom - twin beds with luxury Silentnight memory foam mattresses
Opening windows with tie-back curtains
En-suite basin sink and shabby chic nautical mirror
Rustic oak wardrobe with extra storage drawers
Bookcase stocked with books for your stay, local guides and maps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Brandon, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

vicxvc
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Short 5 day break in this cottage was really nice. Was clean and tidy and had no problems parking outside the house. 2 mins from town centre. Wasnt expecting the road outside to be so busy but didnt bother our sleep as long as the windows were closed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHR67
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantasic, comfortabel base”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cottage is ideally situated for exploring the beautiful Suffolk countryside & Thetford Forest. We were easily able to park outside the cottage each day and the cottage was incredibly comfortable, with everything you could need. Technology was a real bonus and we were able to watch three great films on Netflicks whilst we were there. We were impressed to see that a set of steak knives were provided...this is the first time we have stayed in a cottage containing these! Very cozy comfortable bed, nice bathroom and plenty of space in the utility area for boots, bags etc. We will not consider staying anywhere else when we return to the area and are already planning our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thank you for your great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you can visit us again soon - the steak knives will be waiting ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Dawn, thanks for the 5 bubble review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and meeting your new granddaughter. Hope you can stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Rush Hour Traffic!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was great and in a central location for our planned visits. No blame to the owner but the early morning and evening rush hours were noisy at the front of the cottage - disappointing, therfore an increase in the tv volume was required.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Hi Martin. Thanks for your review and sorry to hear about the traffic during your visit. Yes, not much as owner I can do about what happens outside, but Brandon isn't that big a town and fortunately the rush hour is quite short! Glad you enjoyed your visit otherwise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review, and for being a very considerate guest - really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, hope you can stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moodycow1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very cosy cottage - Jeremy has thought of everything to ensure your comfort in this great location. The Wi-Fi and movies were my boy's favourites and the location is perfect for exploring Norfolk and Suffolk. Even my youngest wants to come back for another stay. This is our first cottage holiday and it really sets the bar high - I can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for the great review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you can visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.