We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Streak Fajitas Always Good”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Great value. No reservations for parties less than 8 I believe. However you can call 20 minutes ahead of arriving to be put in que for a table before you arrive. 5 people can eat 2 orders of Dos Steak Fajitas. You can choose tiny side sauces. The chimichurri is more oil than actual flavour. The salsa verde and guacamole is always better. Love the free chips and salsa while you wait for the meal. Drinks are good with premium tequila option. I heard that patrons can bring in own dessert for a birthday. Be prepared to be embarrassed by staff (and a sombrero) who will sing happy birthday for the whole restaurant to cheer. A casual restaurant with a family vibe- bar area and restaurant area with televised sports on many tvs throughout. Love the decor theme that is well done.

Thank Pinetree12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Hi Pinetree12345,
Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated!
We are pleased that your party had a good time. And yes, the rumor is true, you can bring in your own birthday cake :) .
Looking forward to seeing you and your party again soon,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 90 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2018

Mid-week in need of something different to eat. Haven't been to a Lone Star in years. The place was practically deserted at 7:00 so guess they are struggling a bit. They have changed quite a bit over the years. No brisket which I was looking forward to. Ordered Chicken Casadea and fries. Washed down with a pint that was on special. It hit the spot but nothing special and so don't but I will return with so many new places to eat popping up around town.

Thank Brownbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Hi Brownbo,
Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.
We would love to have the opportunity to hear how your visit could have been special. Please email your phone number to tequila@lstg.ca for follow up.
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We had the fajitas as we usually do when going to a lone star. The server was quick and efficient. Brought us lots of toppings and refills as needed!!

Thank gouldingzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit in a couple of months,and the Back ribs were great ,meaty moist and tender , my wife always enjoys the fajitas.The service was good never had to ask for pop refills,and yes my wife enjoyed her frozen margarita ,and the Grandkids enjoyed dinner also.

Thank 23geofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Geoff,
Thank you for sending in your feedback!
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time at Lone Star.
See you again,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Ordered the coconut shrimp to start and that was the only thing worth eating. Had the Texas Fried Chicken Sandwhich and it was disgusting. Barely any chicken on it, zero flavour, something on it was spicy but couldn’t tell what it was. Lettuce was brown and wilted and had a small piece of tomato on it. To add the fries were hard and cold. I would have complained but I hadn’t eaten anything since breakfast so all I could stand to do was to eat it all quickly so I could get the heck out of there. Should’ve went to McDonalds instead.

Thank MatW07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your visit. We’d be happy to have a member of our management team follow up on your experience and make this right. Please email us at nashville@lonestartexasgrill.com with your contact information.

Thank you,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

East Gwillimbury, Ontario
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
 
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
 
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing