We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynz

homeless motel

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 15, 2023
it's a motel for homeless,don't feel safe, people should be told before booking that it's used to house homeless,,all motels should be up front about being used as such,, especially for single older people
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$126
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    C$88
  • Expedia.com
    C$114
3.7 km from Cedar Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$128
  • The Sebel
    C$128
  • Algotels
    C$108
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Cedar Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Here's the outside and inside of this motel
C$92
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$76
  • Expedia.com
    C$81
3.9 km from Cedar Park Motor Lodge
Free parking
Proximity Apartments Manukau
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$116
  • Lol.travel
    C$101
  • Hotels.com
    C$116
4.4 km from Cedar Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
C$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$84
  • Expedia.com
    C$88
4.6 km from Cedar Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room Photo
C$106
    4.6 km from Cedar Park Motor Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$93
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Trip.com
      C$92
    • Expedia.com
      C$93
    5.3 km from Cedar Park Motor Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Camelot Bathroom
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      C$124
    • Official Site
      C$118
    • Hotels.com
      C$124
    5.6 km from Cedar Park Motor Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Premium Studio
    C$88
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$87
    • Agoda.com
      C$78
    • StayForLong
      C$103
    5.9 km from Cedar Park Motor Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Manurewa
    Reviews (20)
    Filter reviews
    20 results
    Traveller rating
    0
    0
    1
    2
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    0
    0
    1
    2
    17
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 20 reviews
    Reviewed November 23, 2015

    What an experience. Had to pay before signing for room. Then on looking at room it was not that great bathroom not that clean, old fashioned and mish mash furniture in main room. only 2 tea bags!! Extra 420 for key deposit and $40 for tv remote??? thin walls to next units. No extra blankets. Little signs all over the place saying what you can and can't do. Room inspection on check out. room more like travelers pics not management

    We looked at is as a bed for the night - got out pretty quick in morning.

    Room tip: go elsewhere!!! look at travelers pics not managements
    Date of stay: November 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank j3anni3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 11, 2015

    Close to all amenities if you would like to get drunk at the bar around the corner and then perhaps choose from one of the ladies of the night that happen to be standing in the drive way of the hotel later on.
    We chose to stay here as it was close to the local Cosmapolitan Club. What a mistake that was. The room was dirty including beds. As we left to make the 5 min walk to the club there was a bunch of street kids walking towards us in a threatening manner. Lucky a police officer pulled a car over so they kept walking.
    We taxied back that night. This is so close to the pub that you can here people talking and the staff emptying bottles out the back. Then to see the ladies of the night hanging around the drive way topped it off.. nothing left to say!

    Room tip: Great if you are single
    Date of stay: March 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    3  Thank garyth h
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

    Stayed there to rest for at least four hours but the motel was a bit dirty. Shower and heater were out of order.
    I paid $40 but it's like you get what you pay for. I recommend it for those short in the financial budget. Toilet was dirty and receptionist has minimal English.
    So so.

    Date of stay: May 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    4  Thank clyde072486
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

    the worst motel I have ever been too!!!! the floor wasn't cleaned door would not shut properly and the sheets were filthy with bugs lying on it. There were stains on the sheets and the kitchen omg!!! the fridge was mouldy with broken door that won't close and the fridge wasn't even working the utensils were so dirty and old like 100years old... the bathroom you would rather hold your pee than to sit on the seat and the shower u r better off going outside and showering. There was no phone in the room no heater and the spare sheet and towels were filthy. all night my partner n I sat on the edge of the bed waiting for morning. since the door wasn't locking properly we pushed the tables against the door for safety. never will I go back there

    Date of stay: February 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank peacocksinlove
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

    Hi, myself, my sister and my 2daughters stayed at this lodge for just over 3 weeks,in those 3 weeks we experienced a home away from home stay. We didn't expect anything flash as they don't advertise to be a 4,5 star motel even a 3 star, the Lady there was very friendly and helpful & always had a smile, If we ever needed anything all we had to do was ask and it was provided, cooking utensils, coffee, sugar etc,After reading the reviews from others who have stayed here this saddens me, Its a motor lodge! wat do you expect,they don't claim to be a 3,4,5 star motel, its not the Sheraton, wat you see is wat you get, its a comfortable lodge with competitive prices,on some days we saw people disrespect this poor hard working women all because at the end of the day she was a little asian woman who was not going to be intimadated by intoxicated people, I an my family will stay there any time & know we will be comfortable an warm, To those who haven't had the pleasure of staying there yet please remember you treat others how you like to be treated, if you need anything just ask and it will be given, your stay will be a lot more comfortable.

    Date of stay: March 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    8  Thank Roche18
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews