We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had a great time in Naxos. The owners were extremely helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garsy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

First time visiting Nexos, I had no idea what hotel to look for, found the owner in port randomly.

Owner is very friendly, easy to communicate and the price is reasonable.

Thr room we get is close to the pool and has a lot of spaces. House is clean and confortable. Equipments are fully prepared.

The hotel is close to the beach with just few minutes walk, great location, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexpacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

we have spent a week in August in this charmant hotel and we have found everything perfect. Naxos is a beautiful island and Effie helped us to optimize time and to choose the best beaches according to weather and wind direction. Vaggelis gave us its car a day we didn't find anything to rent. We definitely reccomend this nice location, perfect for a family trip

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpeirce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Very friendly staff. We got a two-room studio. It included cooking facilities, fridge, two balconies, a decent bathroom, air conditioning in both rooms and free transfers to and from harbor. Very close to the beach and to the bus stop to the city center. They have a large collection of toys, pool toys and accessories, beach mats and parasols...everything for the guests to grab and use at own discretion
A downside was the super-hard beds.

Room Tip: Get a two-room studio if traveling with a child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grazziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Terrific hotel at the best beach on Naxos. Excellent friendly staff, very safe and comfortable. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Red263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Our family of 4 including our children age 12 and 15 stayed at this family-run hotel for 3 nights. The owners are very accommodating and friendly so it's no surprise that many of the families there were returning guests. Guests at the hotel were mainly families with children much younger than ours so the pool can be quite lively at times. The pool was beautiful and our room was comfortable. We had a very large 2 bedroom apartment that was nice but did not have the two balconies and "pool view" that we expected. We were less than a 10 minute walk to the beach, which was gorgeous. There were many restaurants near-by. The hotel will serve lunch and dinner but the menu is very limited so we recommend going to the beach for main meals. A breakfast buffet was included and had good variety including eggs. There are buses near-by that go into the main town but the owner is more than happy to give rides back and forth. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Confirm which room you're getting since we did not get exactly as we expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulyCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We chose to do Athens-Naxos-Santorini for the Greek leg of our honeymoon and we loved our three days in Naxos. It is a small but beautiful island that isn't as touristy as Santorini. The beaches were great and it was a relaxing, family-friendly atmosphere.

Agios Prokopios is a nice stretch of beach not too far from the main town of Hora. It was about a 20 minute drive from the port and Vagellis (he and his wife Effy are the owners) will pick you up from the port personally.

The hotel is also really charming. Our room was nice and simple, with A/C, a kitchenette, a safe, a balcony, and a clean bathroom. The pool at the hotel is pleasant and it was filled all day long with kids and sunbathers. Breakfast is not included but there are plenty of food options nearby. The beach is a short 4-5 minute walk away, as are some good waterfront restaurants.

The highlight of our time in Naxos was renting a 4-wheeler and exploring the island, and just lazing around the beach and the hotel pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
3.6 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.2 km away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
0.2 km away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Birikos Studios & Apartments
Birikos Studios & Apartments
#7 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
168 reviews
3 km away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
0.8 km away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agios Prokopios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Prokopios Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $56 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agios Prokopios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very close to the beach and to the area of Agios Prokopios, it has rooms, studios, and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agios Prokopios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agios Prokopios Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing