We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
We are the 100th review!! Uhuh

And you soooo deserved it!!! If you’re looking for a trustable person to guide you in Zanzibar... read more

Reviewed yesterday
806melaniev
,
Portugal
via mobile
Professional, friendly and fun!

It was our first visit to Tanzania and Zanzibar. When we arrived to Zanzibar our flight was late... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Karin J
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
101
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asante sana always on time stone town tour jozani forest hakuna matata rock restaurant answered all my questions taxi service spice tour private tour prison island spice farm fruit giant tortoises airport journey driver
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 101 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018

I booked an airport-hotel transfer and Stone Town excursion with Lukman, and everything went smoothly and as envisaged. Lukman is an easy-going and amiable person and altogether reliable and professional. Pricing is very competitive too, so I would recommend his service to everyone visiting Zanzibar.

Thank PolinaK767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriendlyTaxiAndTours, Owner at Friendly Taxi & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you very much! Karibu tena Zanzibar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

I came to Zanzibar alone for 6 days and
I was lucky enough to meet Lukman at the airport, when my designated hotel transportation failed to show up.

It was probably the best thing that could have happened to me. Lukman turned out to be all i needed for a perfect vacation- punctual, reliable, reachable and also very kind and helpful for whatever other question or need i had.

I traveled with him to Stone town and Prison island as a driver and a guide- he is a professional and knows his stuff but we also had the best time!!!

In my view, Friendly taxi&tours- especially Lukman- are very RECOMMENDED to experience all this magical place has to offer.

Hakunamatata:)

Thank סתו ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriendlyTaxiAndTours, Owner at Friendly Taxi & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Very glad you enjoyed our services and Zanzibar island! Asante sana! Karibu tena Zanzibar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Lukman is a great person, we really enjoyed driving with him. He is super friendly and fun and also always on time! Thank you very much!

We did all our driving during our holiday with Lukman, and I can really re recommend him!

Thank Steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriendlyTaxiAndTours, Owner at Friendly Taxi & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you so much! You are welcome again to Zanzibar, karibu tena Zanzibar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Took a trip to Zanzibar and needed a driver to pick us up from the airport and drop us back to the airport once the vacation was done.

Very fair prices compared to taxi or hotel taxi services.
Very professional he is waiting at the airport with a sign with your name printed on it.
Lukeman is amazing guy very friendly and takes good care of u.

Would recommend him to everyone needing a driver while in Zanzibar.

Thank M9918NVkevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriendlyTaxiAndTours, Owner at Friendly Taxi & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you really enjoyed your stay in Zanzibar and the service we provided for you. We also hope you return soon and when you do, let us know, we will be waiting for you at the airport.

Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We had a fantastic time in Zanzibar and one reason for our pleasant stay was Lukman and his team!
We were very happy with the service provided by him. He was always on time, very polite, informed, always friendly and sincere.
Within hours he organized two tours (Stone Town Tour, Spice Tour) for us, which were both perfect. Invaluable having a local's perspective on all things.
He really drove us everywhere and also picked us up late at night because our flight went early in the morning.
Simply put, we highly recommend this service as a great way to make your vacation truly pleasant.

Hope to see you again, hakuna matata!

2  Thank Deeenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriendlyTaxiAndTours, Owner at Friendly Taxi & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Thank you for this fantastic review! We are very happy you enjoyed the services we provided for you. We hope to see you again too, we will be waiting for you at the airport.

Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews