We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$424
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
853
348
103
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
853
348
103
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub steam room course taster menu peak district edale suite outdoor jacuzzi family suite wine flight restaurant staff stunning views lose hill kings room dressing gowns an overnight stay fine dining waiting staff evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2020

Everything from our initial contact to our final departure was excellent and we are aiming to return again in the near future!

Our evening meal was particularly lovely - being self confessed food people it did not disappoint!!! The service across the board from spa, to restaurant, to reception was top stuff. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moorsce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2020

We loved our mini break from the gorgeous room with a view to the hot tub and pool. The food was amazing and every single member of staff friendly and very efficient. It’s a perfect location for a walking break too. Our only tiny gripe was the rather slow WiFi but that’s not important.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliap122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2020

We have stayed at this hotel many times and never disappoints. It has been a difficult year for this hotel with a lockdown in March until July, but in this time alot of work has taken place, including installing touch free locks on all guest doors to further keep us safe and a complete refurb on the Oak floors. What a difference-wow.
Now back to the present. My wife and myself always choose the seven course tasting menu as many of you previous reviewers and there is only one word to describe it and that is FANTABULOUS. How they manage to give such a variety and also regular changes is down to a fantastic chef
The guest bed rooms ere always clean and very comfortable offering every facility and the staff can't do enough for you.
This has been our third visit this year and hope to visit again in the near future
Joan and Josh G.... Saddleworth North Manchester

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank workhorse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2020

We had a lovely few days at LoseHill Hotel and Spa. We were on dinner, bed and breakfast and the food was superb. They catered very well for vegetarians and were able to provide alternatives for every evening we were there. All staff were very attentive.
It was nice to be able to use the spa facilities, and all guests were considerate of each other.
It was a great location and we did a great 12 mile walk from the door.
The one down side was that in our room (no 5) we were woken early each day by the radio in the kitchen below. We did mention it, and our final morning was a little quieter!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lornag72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2020

We were really looking forward to our stay ... recommended by a friend but had to reschedule due to Covid.
From the moment we arrived we were made welcome. Sally was very friendly and professional. Our room and en-suite was fabulous... the bathroom was spectacular.
We made the most of the pool and hot tub... little disappointed by the lack of jets but the view more than made up for it.
We had the 7 course taster menu... and the wine package. The food and service were splendid... well thought out wines .. the staff serving that night were very pleasant and chatty... Katie was lovely.
After a wonderful nights sleep we had an early but leisurely breakfast... again it was superb.
All in all a great weekend ... yes it was pricey but a lovely treat.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews