We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen(Frederiksberg)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Euroglobe(Frederiksberg)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$200
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sct. Thomas(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$122
US$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savoy Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Loeven(Copenhagen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
35
89
93
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
89
93
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforum metro stationquad roomself cateran easy minute walktoilet showerlocal attractionscity centrefree breakfastcopenhagen airportrooms are cleanfront desk staffwi fiwalking distancehotel is situatedcomfortable bedtea coffeestayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 262 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Terrible experience, fleas bit my mom we told the reception but the problem persisted till the next day she got tired and we changed rooms. Also, the shower did not work neither did the air-con. The rooms are quite old and need repair. Also they don’t provide for adapters for chargers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

My wife and I stayed here before and after taking a cruise that departed from Copenhagen. Our room was small and the beds were even smaller. The shower was enclosed only by a circular curtain so water flooded the bathroom floor. Continental breakfast was quite good. We found the front desk staff to be quite helpful. One person graciously printed our Copenhagen tour vouchers and several others provided directions to local attractions. Warning: rooms don't have air conditioning so be aware of this during warm weather. Overall this was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD_Who6614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

This is a budget hotel, so having said that - it's really very good. The rooms are small, bathrooms are smaller still! There's not much luxury or finesse to it, but for a busy city break that's not really what I was after..... It's very comfy, very well priced, and very well located (and that's what I was after!) Less than 5 minute walk to opera metro, you can be from the hotel to the airport in 30 minutes. It's also close to a number of bike hire shops and city bike rental drop points, and not far to walk into town. Lots of bars/restaurants nearby too.
Staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable about the city and area. Had a great stay there and would recommend for anyone wanting a fairly simple base for a good price!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank olipom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

I must say that the staff is amazingly helpful. We had questions and the staff workers, all 3 male workers gave great info. They are reliable too because we asked if they could book a taxi for us to come and pick us up at 3:30 am and the taxi was there. Reminding you that they close the front desk from 11 pm-7 am daily so if the taxi did not come, we would be in trouble. Breakfast was really good, being from America, it is not a normal breakfast for me but I loved the versatility of it all. Warm fresh bread every morning, delicious yogurts, great overall. Wifi was good too. The con is that there is no hair dryer and no additional hooks on wall for hanging lighter items like jackets, purse, etc. I recommend they add those items and maybe a few more English speaking channels on the television. I would definitely stay there again. And yes, it is very small and cozy. About a mile walk to Tivoli Gardens but a beautiful walk by the lake.

Room Tip: No AC but window opens. Good during cold months for fresh air. Front desk closes 11 pm to 7 am
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Very interesting hotel, so close to the metro station Opera then at all Copenhagen sites.
The room is not large, but for how we live the vacation is good.
Good and large breakfast and the kindness of receptionists complete the good level of this hotel. The quite and silence are on top level. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews