We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, beautiful grounds, excellent aircon”
Review of Nashera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nashera Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morogoro
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Nashera is set on beautiful grounds populated with flowering plants and citrus trees. The outdoor terrace overlooks a peaceful garden and hotel rooms. In the morning there are flocks of birds and accompanying birdsong. The hotel is very relaxing and well appointed. Our standard room is enormous with a couch, two tables, comfortable queen (king?) bed, extra bed for our 7 year old son, and ample room for our 1 year old's travel cot. Every room has a balcony. We didn't use the pool but other guests swam and it is pretty. There is also a baby pool. Wifi is decent. There is a bar and restaurant which is quite convenient and the food is tasty. However, service is slow and the menu is limited.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank alyosha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

I have been for the hotel for 2 weeks. Very nice stay with a nice view of the swimming pool and mountain from the balcony of my room. A very quiet hotel and very relaxing atmosphere. The staff are friendly. Only the slowness of the kitchen is a bit disappointing and the very poor wifi access. Here there are room for improvement. Otherwise, nice experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fardeena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stopped here for lunch on the way back from Mikumi... definitely won't be visiting again.

Pros:
- hotel is in a lovely location with mountain views
- looks modern and fresh

Cons
- Food was tasteless, not worth the money we paid
- we waited almost an hour for our food and what we got served at the end was DEFINITELY not worth the wait.
- Restaurant staff were not attentive and seemed to be too laid back

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Nashera hotel is in good location, quiet, standard and the staff are very polite, helpful and responsive. It has greenish climate. The food is good. The same applies to the environment. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom are also spacious and very clean.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bussy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel has big clean rooms. The staff are friendly. You cannot call reception from one wing so we had to be moved the following day to another wing. The wifi sign in a big lie. I had no connection to the internet whatsoever for the five days I stayed here. The restaurant offers great meals but the service is so poor. They have let cheap labour from trainees who do not even know what is on the menu. Had to wait for almost one and a half hour for the wrong order. Thrice I ordered for one thing and and the trainees brought something absolutely different. I am not sure why if you do not demand for a receipt its not given maybe its their way of doing things or someone is being clever. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I will sure return. I can bring my own modem and eat elsewhere since its the only hotel with air conditioning in this town.

Room Tip: Buy your own vodacom or zantel Tanzania modem. The wifi may not be working
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed in Nashera for 4 nights and had a great stay. Staff (cleaning, waiters, bar, secutiry) are all very friendly and willing to help. We had a great view from our room on the pool and mountains behind it.

The setting is wonderful, my partner and I love hiking/walking and decided to just head for the nearby hills.
A point of work would be to have information about activities in the area. When asking the receptionist if there were any physical activities we could do (guided walks, biking, ...) she couldn't help us.

Breakfast is good, but could use some extra dishes, type of bread, ...
The food on the menu is very affordable (5.000 - 16.000 TZS) and tasteful.

With a pool (man 1.80 m deep) and babypool, an air castle and playground very child friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NielsVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This is a decent hotel in Morogoro. The hotel itself is massive. There was a nice pool which I never used. The rooms were huge, and the air-conditioning worked well. The service wasn't bad. Breakfast could be better, but the one dinner I had was good. I ordered ugali and a chicken curry.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nikhil_Advani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morogoro
0 km away
Morogoro Hotel
Morogoro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Morogoro
85 reviews
0 km away
Flomi Hotel
Flomi Hotel
#6 of 7 in Morogoro
13 reviews
0 km away
Antique Legacy Hotel
Antique Legacy Hotel
#5 of 7 in Morogoro
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#3 of 10 in Morogoro
40 reviews
0 km away
Simbamwenni Tented Lodge
Simbamwenni Tented Lodge
#2 of 16 in Morogoro
27 reviews
0 km away
Tan Swiss Lodge
Tan Swiss Lodge
#1 of 4 in Mikumi National Park
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashera Hotel

Address: Boma Road, Liti Area, Morogoro, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Morogoro Region > Morogoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morogoro
Price Range: $101 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nashera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who are traveling for business, leisure, adventure, or family our 4-star hotel features an outdoor pool, and is located just over 3km from the centre of Morogoro. It has panoramic views of the Uluguru Moutain and includes free Wi-Fi throughout the property.All of the rooms at Nashera Hotel are air-conditioned and offer a balcony and a satellite TV. Each has an en suite with a bath and a shower.Breakfast is served daily, which can also be taken in the room. The restaurant, Udzungwa, serves dishes ranging from American specialties to classic Swahili fare. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisine can also be found within 5 minutes’ drive of the property.Guests can relax in the garden with a drink from the bar, or the Nashera’s staff can arrange a tour in the local region. For those seeking adventure, the opportunity to go on a safari is only an hour away.Morogoro Airport is located 5km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nashera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing