We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
26
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
15
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

We are a family of five (10, 7, 2 yo) and stayed in the apartment for 6 nights. I had though—based on the pictures—that I had booked one of the cabins, but turns out I had booked the apartment. Oh well.
The apartment is relatively small and located on the main Flachau road above the Spar supermarket and can get very noisy. There is no living room to speak of and we spent the evening sitting at the kitchen table (the kitchenette IS the living room...). The kitchen had everything you could expect except for perishables (salt, pepper, oil, dish soap/sponge, etc); this is odd to me—if you are offering an apartment include the basics so I don't have to throw out a bottle of everything at the end of my stay...
The beds were OK (foam beds, feather pillows).
We didn't use the pool on account of weather but it did look inviting.
Bottom line: this is a pretty standard apartment experience and I wouldn't come here for the apartments. The cabins looked great, though! (Order directly to avoid any confusions on other booking sites).

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank danieltcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almlust, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Almlust, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Dear Almlust guest,
sorry that you did not pick the best fitting unit for your stay at Almlust. We are more than happy to offer different units for all needs. We offer small double rooms - our almsmarts, budget accomodation apartments with 40 sqm - like you booked, bigger apartments with 65 sqm and more bedrooms and the almlodges up to 130 sqm 3 bedrooms, 1 livingroom and terrace. With all our bookings we inform all our customers about the size of the booked unit. It is just up to you, which one you prefer.

Please note that we are not offering any kind of food in the kitchens of our apartments due to hygenic standards, if you prefer you can book bread and roll service aswell as breakfast to meet your needs. You will find the supermarket right at the reception building, here you can shop all groceries within minutes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Your Almlust team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed here just one night this summer. The place looks very good, it has cosy chalet atmosphere, simple decorated but with good taste. Cleanliness is also a strong point along with the sauna. One little disadvantage maybe, you have to go outside to get to the sauna. Rich breakfast and friendly staff. Unfortunately the weather was really bad, so we couldn't enjoy the little pond outside and the nearby adventure course.
Would definitely recommend it and will return.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Almlust absolutely lived up to all its great reviews. It is convenient to restaurants and skiing, quaint and clean. I think it was even nicer looking than the online photo’s. The room are very basic but perfect, after the skiing, après fun and dinner all you need is a comfortable bed. Their bathroom was nicer then the city hotels I stayed at in Munich. We rented skis from Sports 2000 at the base which had lockers so the walk to from the Almlust to the base was very easy 5-10 minutes, good warm up walk. Everyone I encountered from Almust was friendly and helpful, they even got us a dinner reservation for that evening at 8:30am that morning. (Reservations are a must in Flachua + cash only). The breakfast was standard fare but again exactly what I wanted, something quick and hardy for the day’s activities. I highly recommend Almlust!!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Thanks to the team at Almlust Flachau who looked after our group so well last week. The accommodation, centrally located on the main street in Flachau was clean, modern and ideally located for ski lifts, shops and restaurants. The reception team were very helpful and we especially liked the option of having fresh bread delivered to the apartment each morning.

This was my third visit to Flachau but my first stay at Almlust. I knew the accommodation was centrally located before booking as I had seen it on my previous visits. I was slightly aware that there may be noise outside in the evenings from the bars etc but the sound proofing was excellent so I experienced no disturbed nights.

Parking was easy and the kit room was perfect for drying out the boots each day.

Highly recommended.

Room tip: If you were concerned about street noise ask for accommodation towards the rear of the site.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews